We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jbean86
1 review
“Fabulous House!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Mill House in September 13. The house was AMAZING! Gorgeous sitting room/kitchen area and really well stocked. The surroundings were also wonderful with lovely walks in the area. We were made to feel very welcome and really enjoyed the use of the swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, trampoline and bouncy castle! It would suits many groups from families and groups of friends to hen/stag parties. I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
amazing is good, gorgeous is good. glad you appreciated it - please pass on our best wishes to your party and tell all your pals!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazMcn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A rural escape”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having been a city dweller for most of my short life i was excited at the opportunity to escape the concrete jungle for a short time and explore the Scottish countryside.

When i arrived, with a party of 15 other young adults, i was very impressed at the facilities that the Mill House had to offer. Sky television, wifi (much to the delight of the 'facebook generation') a jacuzzi, a sauna and a trampoline.

The house was spacious, clean and the rooms extremely comfortable.
After reserving myself the best room the house had to offer and unpacking i took to the outdoors, just as the sun was beginning to setting. We then made full use of the BBQ facilities and enjoyed dinner outside with the last few hours of daylight.

I arose the next morning- admittedly with a bit of a sore head- and after a fry up i was ready to explore. One or two of our party took some encouragement, but eventually got out of bed and we began taking in some of what argyll and bute had to offer.

After walking for many hours up hill we eventually came to a clearing and viewed the what can only be described as breathtaking scenery.

It was a heavy heart we had to leave and i look back now already with a sense of nostalgia.

I would highly recommended the Mill House to groups of young adults looking for a tranquil setting to stay with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
It is great that the group enjoyed the experience at the Mill House. we set ourselves up primarily for families - bikes, trampoline, swimming pool, etc - but it is nice that groups of adults also use Ormidale for business or pleasure purposes and we get lots of corporate awayday style bookings, now, as well as University reunions, landmark birthdays and even the occasional well-behaved hen party. with swimming pool and hot tub and sauna on site, it is halfway to a pampering venue already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great 3 days spent in comfort”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A great service was provided when we arrived, the house was in pristine condition and we were allowed a lot of freedom from the word go. There was plenty to do including a swimming pool, hot tub, and plenty of space with great scenery in the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Beautiful location and lovely, modern, spacious house, would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet holiday away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gr0ssi
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent trip”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We recently went as a group of 18-20 year old students. We had a great time and the house was excellent, it had everything we needed and great facillities. We particularly enjoyed the hot tubs and the mazey walks in the woods. The downstairs space was perfect for socializing and there was plenty of room upstairs to do your own thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge downstairs living/kitchen/dining area
Liked least: The deposit arrangements
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing