We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We said we'd be back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bridge cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castledawson, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mgmusic1
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We said we'd be back!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We rented this lovely cottage three years ago and finally, we managed to come back for another delightful week! Everything about the place is so laid back and restful - just what we needed after a stressful time in recent months! The cottage is beautiful and all its' furnishings and equipment are top quality. The garden is amazing with lovely views over the river. We enjoyed local walks and fine meals in the local restaurants and generally had a wonderful time!
(Dare I say... "we'll be back?)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidO220...
2 reviews
“Absolutely idyllic!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful bolt-hole right on the river. The cottage is fantastic - full of character yet with every modern convenience you need. The gazebo with it's river views and the gardens really are something special. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating and the three doggies are a joy! The perfect place for a romantic get-away. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rtl2017
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Bridge cottage”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful setting. Cottage was perfectly fitted out , log fire etc. Robin & Julie were very helpful and informative , wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendycapp...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cosy, well-equipped, luxurious and unique. Friendly, welcoming owners who could not have done more to help us and make our holiday memorable. Good central location for travelling round Northern Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing