We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place near to paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from main bedroom
The Glen, moored in front of the house Trasnagh -  the island in front of the house. Picnic here after a boat trip.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from main bedroom
The Glen, moored in front of the house
Trasnagh -  the island in front of the house. Picnic here after a boat trip.
View from the deck
The Kitchen
View from the Sitting Room
The Main Bedroom
View from Main Bedroom
The Garden with dry stone wall
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
View from the Main Bedroom
The Bathroom
View from Main Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
View from second Bedroom
The Sitting Room
The Sitting Room
More of the Sitting Room
View from the Sitting Room
Looking onto the Deck
Fireplace
View from the Sitting Room onto the Deck
The Kitchen
The Deck
The kitchen
The kitchen
A good place to sit
Some flat stones on the deck
The Beach
A wee seat
The Beach in front of the house
Aerial view of The Boathouse
The Boathouse from the Lough
The Boathouse
The Boathouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killinchy, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A wonderful place near to paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love to stay there. It is such a peaceful place with a great view on the lough. The house is fine and could not be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you both for such a lovely review. We were very happy that our German guests enjoyed the Lough at its best and I hope you will come back and stay with us next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lirvine20...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“County Down's Best Kept Secret!!! Amazing house, outstanding views of natural beauty most f”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Boathouse was probably one of 'the best holidays we have had'!!! That is pretty good coming from teenage adult offspring!!! The house is an authentic boathouse and there are gorgeous elements everywhere including the charming half door and spectacular sea views, upstairs and down. The Boathouse was very, very comfortable, well equipped, fabulous designer kitchen and appliances with super laundry off the kitchen. The modern oven hob meant that we could make great casual family meals as well as BBQ. The local shops stock good quality farm fresh produce.

The panoramic views are outstanding and are incredible at any time of the day. We found it hard to pull ourselves away from the view. It was too easy to watch boats of all shapes and sizes scoot in and out of the lough, never mind the varied bird life above. Horse riding, boating, fishing, hiking etc are plentiful but it really is difficult to tear yourself away from a little lice of heaven on earth. We look forward to returning to the Boathouse in Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall..,it shines in any season

We will cherish our lovely memories of a special holiday and made more so by our friendly host who could not have been more welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
What a wonderful review. Thank you so very much. We loved having you to stay and I really hope we will see you all again very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean and modern accommodation with first class facilities in a peaceful and beautiful setting. The views from the lounge and main bedroom are wonderful even in the rain!
A great location for touring in the North - Belfast 40 mins and even Dublin is within a 2 hour drive.
Many thanks - a very relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and very kind comments on the views and The Boathouse facilities. I hope you'll come back to see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you both to stay and I hope you'll come back and see us again. We will definitely go out to the island to see your family's home on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Wonderful guests who really made the most of what we can offer. Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing