We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shannon
Suva, Fiji

Great Property

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024via mobile
The property has fantastic facilities. Checking In and out is a bit lengthy because they require security deposit which is only payable in VND or credit card. We had no room issues but housekeeping came really early.

During winter the infinity pool is still open but often they don't have pool attendants so you'll need to get your towels yourself from the indoor pool which was inconvenient. The indoor pool is heated and the gym equipment is quite decent.

Breakfast spread is underwhelming, options are decent but there's no live egg station nor was the coffee served hot. There are taxis at the property but some of them are really rude and tend to not switch on the meters to try and scam you.

Value wise you'd forgive them for the minor issues as the hotels relatively inexpensive.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Seaside views are worth the extra money, the money exchange rate here is also decent.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest Shannonluciano,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Booking.com
8.2 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
11.4 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$56
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Booking.com
7.5 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ha Long
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
83
17
4
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
17
4
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay service was excellent my parents bamboo restaurant room was spacious sky bar breakfast buffet swimming pool vietnam quang
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort stands out as one of the finest hotel I have ever encountered. The experience offered a modern and luxurious environments with top-notch resort services. The cuisine provided at the hotel was not only delicious but also diverse, adding to the overall satisfaction of my stay. Heartfelt thanks to FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort for providing me with such a wonderful and memorable experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jameswort11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest James,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

I have a comfortable stay with this hotel.
Staffs really help whenever i have a question ❓
They focus on my questions and gave me very great tips to make my trip even more easy.
Thanks Huong, you are a gem.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank go25love
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear Valued Guest Hye Kim,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2023

I stayed in the hotel for 2 night staff at reception is extremely helpful. I messed up loosing my stuff at hotel but staff took extreme effort to make us feel comfortable. Team went out of their call of duty to help us and bail out of difficult situation. Team kept us well informed and updated on entire situation so that we do not panic. I would like to express my gratitude and special thanks to Huong, Vien and Ngoc for their exceptional support.

Keep it up.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaswinderSaini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2023 and cannot say enough about how much we loved it. The location, while near the far end of the Ha Long Bay promenade is great because it’s on a hill and, gives you a unique 180 degrees view on the bay. To get where you want to go, taxis are plentiful and very inexpensive. The room we chose had a bay view, was very large and extremely comfortable. The hotel is fairly new thus, everything is in good shape. The breakfast is fabulous and the spread and choices are huge. Why people complain is beyond me. Service A-1 too everywhere. One last comment: rather than paying big dollars for a bay cruise of 1 or 2 nights with crowded old boats, crowded stops and poor food, we chose to stay at this fabulous hotel and only go on a 6 hours bay boat tour which was perfect and way sufficient. Instead, we walked the beautiful and long promenade along the bay which complemented the boat tour and gave us great views of the bay. Food for thought.

Room tip: A room facing the bay is a must.
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cdnavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear Valued Guest RobCh,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2023

I stayed with my parents at @flc.hotelsandresorts in Ha Long Bay, Vietnam and here’s my feedback ⬇️

👉 Truly a luxurious stay. The room was clean and spacious, with a really nice view of the golf course and part of Ha Long Bay.
👉 You have to visit the Sky Bar on 21st floor & Bamboo Restaurant. they both are top notch!
.👉 Swimming pool was great but we didn’t use due to cold weather but they have indoor temperature controlled swimming pool as well which was equally wonderful
👉 Hotel staff left no stone unturned to make our stay memorable.
👉Only few staff speak English but that won’t be any issue
👉 Overall, if you planning with your parents/family, you should Consider this one..

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iampoojasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2023

Dear Valued Guest Iampoojasingh,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews