We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pooja singh
Mumbai, India

Wonderful stay experience with family

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2023
I stayed with my parents at @flc.hotelsandresorts in Ha Long Bay, Vietnam and here’s my feedback ⬇️

👉 Truly a luxurious stay. The room was clean and spacious, with a really nice view of the golf course and part of Ha Long Bay.
👉 You have to visit the Sky Bar on 21st floor & Bamboo Restaurant. they both are top notch!
.👉 Swimming pool was great but we didn’t use due to cold weather but they have indoor temperature controlled swimming pool as well which was equally wonderful
👉 Hotel staff left no stone unturned to make our stay memorable.
👉Only few staff speak English but that won’t be any issue
👉 Overall, if you planning with your parents/family, you should Consider this one..
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this review
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Dear Valued Guest Iampoojasingh,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Booking.com
8.2 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$212
  • Priceline
6.3 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.1 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Booking.com
11.4 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
11.3 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.1 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Corner Executive City View Apartment with 2 bed rooms
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
7.2 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Beachfront
Room service
Overview of the Resort with Private Beach
  • Wyndham
    AU$172
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
41.9 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Really nice hotel, Beds are nice and clean, soft, Views are fantastic Pools are cool and the view is great Everything is nice and clean The toilet has shower and bath tub Worth your money !!!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
11.0 km from FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
View more hotels in Ha Long
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
83
17
4
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
17
4
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay service was excellent my parents bamboo restaurant room was spacious sky bar breakfast buffet swimming pool vietnam quang
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2023

Vietnam has many beautiful golf courses, the ones that I have been to such as: Long Bien, Van Tri, Thanh Lanh, Dong Mo etc.. But I find the FLC_Halong_Bay_Golf_Club_Luxury_Resort-Ha_Long_Quang Ninh golf course the best.

Room tip: A tour program includes visiting Ha Long Bay and playing golf.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank choitaejin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Dear Valued Guest choitaejin,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our property and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2022 via mobile

Stunning! Can't say enough. The service was impeccable. Had the best steak I have ever eaten here. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Staff go all out every minute of every day. Had massages at the spa so relaxing. Indoor pool was heated and great for a swim. A cocktail in the sky bar is a must.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2022

Dear Valued Guest Michelle,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

English proficiency of staff is not sufficient to accommodate international travelers which results in time consuming miscommunication and frustration.
We traveled with 3 suitcases and 2 golf bags and 3 pax and requested reception to book us a cab, ensuring the cab is big enough. We also negotiated a fixed price of 300K VND. The reception confirmed and although we double checked with them since we’ve been on the way to the Ha Long Bay Cruise Center to catch our tender to the cruise, we got at the end of the day a small car. Obviously (!) our luggage didn’t fit into the trunk at all, however, the staff still tried to make it work. The hotel receptionist in charge with whom we confirmed the ride also didn’t make any effort to come out and manage the situation in favor of the customer. I got the feeling that person was hiding! Finally, they called a bigger car. However, we had to pay 400K VND as opposed to the confirmed 300K VND.

Verdict:
I have to say, very disappointing experience and shows me that this hotel is not ready for international customers. No customer centric mindset, no ownership of the staff or pro-activeness. Thus, I really don’t get it. After 2 years of pandemic, the hotel must be thrilled to have finally overseas customers spending their dollars here but the opposite is the case.
I really expected a completely different customer experience: A team who is engaged, eager to serve and ready to deliver it’s A-Game and bringing back the success and ensuring the survival of this beautiful facility.
Ultimately, the customer ensures that they get salaries paid.
In the end, it’s not the staff to blame for their poor performance, it’s rather the management who failed to take the right actions and measure to prepare & train the staff.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank simonrG7842BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Valued Guest Simon,

Thank you for having chosen FLC Ha Long for your holiday and taking your time to give us your feedback.

Besides, we are also very sorry for unsastified experiences you had during your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the best services to our guests, sometimes service is not qualified as we expected, so your feedback is so valueable for us to improve our hotel service; we already impart our team about your case and try to do better and better in the future.

I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Hạ Long, we make sure it will be perfect as you expect always.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Stopped here for afternoon tea.. and what a view ! Very few guests as Vietnam starts to reopen tourism. However, the hotel was spotless and the service was excellent. Only 90 minutes from Hanoi if you use the toll roads. If you plan to take a cruise around Ha Long Bay I would recommend you also stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank benp268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful review with us. We are all pleased to read that your experience with us was thoroughly enjoyable. We truly appreciate your praises and we can't wait to offer you another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022

What impressed us most was the helpful from the Reception and Sales team. They supported, gave instructions very clear for customers with all needs, questions. That really helped us to save much of time, so we could really enjoy the moments at FLC Halong Bay. The room was spacious, clean and sufficient. Breakfast buffet was great. We will comeback.

Room tip: The FOM lady was really helpful , go ask her everything you need.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leethebaobab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

Dear Guest Lee7889,

Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel!

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property.
We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience.
Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews