We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“recently renovated, beautifully decorated right...”
Tiled living room with area rug, occasional tables, end table with lamp, ceiling fan and sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tiled living room with area rug, occasional tables, end table with lamp, ceiling fan and sofa
Living room with 32-inch TV/DVD and access to private balcony overlooking beach and Gulf Living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
3 reviews
Tiled living room with area rug, occasional tables, end table with lamp, ceiling fan and sofa
Living room with 32-inch TV/DVD and access to private balcony overlooking beach and Gulf
Living room and kitchen
Living room with sleep sofa and kitchen with breakfast bar dining for 3
Kitchen with countertop microwave, toaster, coffee pot, apartment-sized stove/oven, refrigerator/freezer
Kitchen with granite counters and landline phone
Kitchen looking down hallway
Twin bunk beds in alcove
Bunk alcove looking towards living room
Carpeted master bedroom with queen bed, two nightstands, two lamps
Master bedroom with dresser and flat screen TV
Master bedroom with closet looking towards bath
Master bedroom with queen bed
Full bath with single vanity, tile floors and tub/shower
Private balcony overlooking the beach and the Gulf
Beautiful view of boardwalk, beach and Gulf
Furnished balcony with boardwalk, beach and Gulf views
Gulf Shores Plantation East exterior
Grill and smoking area
Fitness center with cardio and weight training equipment
Indoor pool and lounge area
Indoor hot tub
Steam room
One of 6 outdoor pools with hot tub
One of the 6 community outdoor pools
One of the 6 community outdoor pools
Lounge chairs and picnic table at the pool
Family waterpark fun
Take a dolphin-watching tour with the family
Blue Angels Air Show
Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - 7.3 miles away
DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen - 4.1 miles away
Fresh seafood market
Fort Morgan on Mobile Point - 23.9 miles away
USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - 48.6 miles away
Mobile Bay Ferry - 23.2 miles away
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo is a great way to spend the day - 3.1 miles away
Sportfishing yachts in marina - book a charter!
Flora-Bama beach bar - 12.5 miles away
Sunset view of beach and Gulf
The Gulf Restaurant - 10.1 miles away
The Hangout - live music and food - 4.1 miles away
Independence Day celebration
Fish tacos at the Gulf Restaurant
Water park slide
Waterpark play area with pirate ship
Fresh seafood dinner
Dune Racer water slide at Waterville USA
Fisher's seafood restaurant - 8.5 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort Morgan, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Bad location, place was dirty, a lot of the things in condo didnt work. It was way to small, says it sleeps 6 but that was a lie because there was not enough beds. The place was dirty. When we arrived there, no one told us where anything was, we had to wonder around looking. It was a waste of money. I will let people know what a awful place it is and a waste of money

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are saddened to see the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I’m not really sure what things are not working as nothing was reported from you during the stay. We would have been more than happy to assist you with housekeeping and maintenance had we only been made aware of the issues. It clearly list that the unit sleeps 6 and the bedding breakdown in which you chose. “The living room area has a sofa sleeper; the bedroom has a queen sized bed; and there is also twin bunks in the hallway...perfect for the kids!” I have never been told this is a bad location…Fort Morgan is a beautiful part of our island. The Plantation is an excellent family friendly resort which has a lot of amenities to offer to its guest all conveniently located on the grounds of the complex. We provide our guest with check in instructions at least 30 days prior to their arrival, our suggestion is you print it and bring with you. Upon entering the complex you encounter a security check point that ask you information pertaining to your stay, makes the parking passes for you and points you in the proper direction. So I am not sure why you were wandering around. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“recently renovated, beautifully decorated right on the beach”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a great deal, well priced compared to other rentals and was clean and beautiful decor. My only complaint was it was quite small and the bunks are not quite big enough for teenagers but would be perfect for small children. We compensated by using the sofa bed in living room. The owner needs to have the new tile looked at one place is starting to chip by bathroom. The unit is on lower floor, right on beach, view is spectacular. We loved being in Ft Morgan area as it is not crowded, but it was 10 miles to all the restaurants and activities. The resort is also well-maintained and clean. If you want a great small condo at a great price, this is the one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: view and location to beach
Liked least: condo size was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
USD 82
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing