We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Static in the Sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Static in the Sun
Porth Dinllaen Point Quiet country location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Static in the Sun
Porth Dinllaen Point
Quiet country location
Porth Dinllaen from the Sea
Crystal clear water looking out over Morfa Nefyn Bay
View of Twin Peaks from Morfa Nefyn Beach
plenty of hard standing for vehicles
Warm welcoming interior
Compact clean easy to use Kitchen
Large enclosed garden space outside
user friendly dining area
Open well lit lounge area
Morfa Nefyn Porth Dinllaen Bay
Shower/ bathroom
Main bedroom (Double)
light bedroom
Twin bedroom
Rockpools
RNLI Lifeboat Station Porth Dinllaen
Porth Dinllaen access from The Golf Course
Lifeboat Bay
Sunset over Porth Dinllaen
Subset over Morfa Nefyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura R
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This caravan was very comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped. Location is perfect for exploring local beaches which are in walking distance. [yes there is more than one] We spent a great long weekend here, we took our dog with us who loved the garden which was secure and safe. Tim the owner was very helpful and friendly, checking that we had everything we needed. Wi Fi and Sky TV was good to have too.
We loved our stay here and will be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Manchester
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic so relaxing”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great holiday. Andy is such a gem. Loved every minute of this holiday the caravan has all you need but if it hasn't just ask. Morfa Nefyn had all we needed, shops, great beach and of course the sun. The local shops had everything so we didn't need to travel. Spent every night at the caravan siting in the sun watched the sun go down at the golf course spectacular. Definatley go back. Thanks Andy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location so near the beach
Liked least: We had to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzyfoz
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for 3 night weekend break and loved it we travelled with 3 young children and a dog who adored the garden area having a great time den building and exploring.
The caravan is surrounded by fields at the end of quiet cul de sac and is so quiet relaxing and peaceful.A short walk to the beach or coastal footpath.We didn't go near the car for the whole time we were there and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere.
The caravan is spacious clean and comfortable it's not a new caravan by any means but has been looked after and to be fair the condition of van is good for its age and is reflected in the very reasonable price that is charged per night.The van is well equipped with everything you need.The beds and linen are excellent absolutely spotless, as is the bathroom area.We would stay here again and would recommend to others as family friendly competitively priced holiday.The owner Tim is friendly approachable and helpful keen to see that his guests have what they need for good experience when staying in his caravan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Faded and torn curtains in some areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirshule...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A great, well equipped caravan. Near to beach and the Llyn Penisula Costal path. Not too far from Snowden. We had a glorious week, and surprisingly sunny weather! The owner is brilliant, checking in on us, making sure we had everything we needed for our comfort etc. Would go again. We had many days out as the scenery is breathtaking, walking the coast path, finding out of the way pubs and amazing food at Cricceth! Absolutely perfect for anyone, especially those with children as caravan situated in large enclosed garden. The local shop sold fantastic local produce too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The relaxing, homely atmosphere.
Liked least: No sea view!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Bagillt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This spacious and comfortable static caravan was the perfect base for our short break in Morfa Nefyn. The children loved it as did the dogs. The garden is secure and the beach is a short walk away. The local shop has all you need and the Ty Coch Inn pub is quite possibly the best beach bar you will ever visit! Cheers Tim for the fresh mackerel breakfast! Hope to be back sometime soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing