We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Recently refurbished children's play park. With stunning mountain views just over lane from cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Recently refurbished children's play park. With stunning mountain views just over lane from cabin
Snuggle up warm on cosy on chilly autumnal nights. TV, DVD player, books & childrens games provided. Front of cabin, with decking and seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Recently refurbished children's play park. With stunning mountain views just over lane from cabin
Snuggle up warm on cosy on chilly autumnal nights. TV, DVD player, books & childrens games provided.
Front of cabin, with decking and seating.
.Spectacular sunsets over the Rhinog Mountains. View from the cabin window/decking
the waterfalls and lakes at Betws y Coed spectacular especially after heavy rainfall.
Our Newly refurbished kitchen. with undersink water heater. With taps in kitchen and bathroom
View from cabin down toward parking bay.
Our cosy double bedroom with heating and storage.
Stunning mountain views, directly from our cabin window.
Genuine Norwegian log cabin. Heated all year round, Pet friendly, off road parking. mountain views.
Bunk bedroom, comfortably sleep adults and children alike, with heating and storage.
The Village reception incorporating a well stocked shop,off licence&Laundry facilities & free Wi-Fi.
Traditional seaside front at Barmouth with cafes &,shops childrens fairground.
View across bay toward the mile long bridge at Barmouth.
The mile long bridge at Barmouth, get up close and personal with the trains.
Bars and restaurants overlooking the Harbour at Barmouth.
Criccieth Village & Castle visit The Blue China Tea Shop for a tasty snack & a cuppa.
Visit the quirky village of Port Meririon, where they filmed The Prisoner in the 1960.
A very stormy day at Aberystwyth, roughly a 80 min drive from the cabin.
Lyn Trwsfynydd Lake, just 4 miles from cabin,for fishing, canoeing and many more water activities.
Criccieth Castle can be seen from the vast expanse of beach at Black Rock Sands. Via Porthmadog.
Fancy a walk along the beach? visit The Powder House at Black Rock Sands.
Recently up-dated shower room.
The night sky and a new moon.  Astronomers  dream.
New contemporary ceiling lights.  Note! the taps. No fiddly geysers.
new extended bar at the Rhiw Goch. also known for it's great food & large protions.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adamsimps...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the cabin for a few nights stay my partners birthday. Communication between kath and I was excellent and she arranged to have a couple of extras in the cabin for when we arrived, flowers, wine and a birthday cake. The site is great and the cabin was clean and tidy, some may say a little dated but it was fine by us and as for the price we found it excellent value. We will be booking again and recommending to family and friends. Thankyou for a lovely experience

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in our cabin and that the flowers cake and wine were a hit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Thanks again,
Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibicosios
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place to stay, view from the window is great, cabin makes you feel comfy.
I would rate with strong 4 and half, push a bit more on little things and will be 5 (if cleaning is done by professional cleaners there is space to improve)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you for your constructive review. We are so pleased you like our cabin and the view. However, We take the comments of our guests very seriously and apologise if things were not up to standard. We are, at the moment, looking to take on a new Caretaker in an effort to address these concerns.
Thank you for staying with us this time.
Kind regards,
Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimeekeek
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved every Minute”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Went in the summer was very cozy throughout! As soon as we arrived we unpacked and went straight out to buy food. The cabin has all the utensils you will need. There is an Aldi about a ten minute drive away. When arrived back at the cabin we made tea and ate on the balcony enjoying the amazing view! While we were eating two jets flew over and the noise was immense,it echoed through the mountains!! WOW!!! The beds were so comfortable I slept like a baby the site is really peaceful. There is so much to do around just a short drive away! DEFINATLY WORTH A VISIT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our cabin. We are so please you had such a great time. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Thanks.
Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaBes...
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want spectacular views, the facilities of a holiday village, pub a few minutes walk and 25 mins to the beach then this is for you! There is a great walking/cycling centre just a few minutes away and several beaches and pretty villages all within 20-30 mins drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. It is always interesting to hear how our guests spent their time in our cabin and you certainly have made the most of your stay. We very much hope you will come back again soon.
Best wishes
Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you Clare for your positive comments . We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our cabin so much. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing