We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely amazing”

Review of Cae Du

Cottage and patio, with the BBQ handy and out side dining table and chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage and patio, with the BBQ handy and out side dining table and chairs
Looking up at the house Bedroom with en-suite, with balcony overlooking the river and woods beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cottage and patio, with the BBQ handy and out side dining table and chairs
Looking up at the house
Bedroom with en-suite, with balcony overlooking the river and woods beyond
Double bedroom with Queen sized bed
Dining for Twelve
Large country kitchen with adjacent utility room
Entrance Hallway
The larger of the 2 lounges with TV HI FI and WI FI
River beneath the cottage with a riverside walk within the grounds
The riverside walk in the garden
The riverside walk in the garden
The river pool at the bottom of the garden in the winter
The river pool in the Spring
Walking the garden
summer house
Walking The garden
walking the garden
View of Cae Du from the hills above
Autumn view on the coastal path
A winters view from the Snowdon path
A view from the Llandudno cable car
Spring in The National Trusts Bodnant Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dolwyddelan, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay H
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This house is absolutely amazing i can not recommend it enough. We rented it for my mums 50th birthday as a surprise and we all loved it, plenty of room for 10 adults + 1 baby and everything you could ever need while on holiday a real holiday HOME. The weather was not great while we were there but it didn't even matter, the house was lovely and warm. We still all went for little walks about the grounds (and i hate walking and rain lol) it was that nice you just had too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
So pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the house, and thankyou for your kind comments,Sorry you had rainy weather the small cosolation is the river at the house can look prety impressive after alot of rain,but I think we all prefer some dry weather. again pleased it did not stop you enjoying your celebrations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckybubb...
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Home & Wonderful Surroundings.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

From the moment we we arrived we were blown away with the setting of the property and immediatly wanted to explore the grounds! While the youngsters went off too explore my husband and I found the key and entered the house... WOW.. what an entrance.. beautiful fresh flowers in the hall way and a wonderful stairway.. many doors to open and each one we opened we just looked at each other and said ..Wow! This was the reaction of our friends that arrive a short time after us too. The house has ample space and facilities for our party of 11, age range from 48 - 4. We spent lots of time down by the river just enjoying the surroundings. We have many fond memories of our stay at Cae Du Cottage and are already planning to return. The comunication with Tim & Polly the owners was without fault always quick to answer any questions we had in the run up to our hoilday. Thank you . We can not wait to return, and have already recommended Cae Du to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2012
Thank you for your comlpiments on the house and pleased your stay in Snowdonia was a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The organisation of the stay was utterly painless and the house itself was stunning
Liked least: Nothing, even had lovely weather in Wales in January
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know all went well, so pleased a good time was had by all, Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2012
Thank you so much for your kind and complimentary words about your stay,and taking the time to let me know, pleased you found plenty to do and made good use of the grounds/land
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing