We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Honeysuckle Cottage & Mill Cottage Self cartering Holiday Homes. Open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Honeysuckle Cottage & Mill Cottage Self cartering Holiday Homes.
Open fire.
Patio door out to the enclosed garden.
Leather sofa.
Oak dinning table and leather chairs,
Oak kitchen.
Main bedroom.
Full size bunk beds.
Open plan.
Solva coastal path.
Solva harbour.
Solva lime kilns.
Sailing day Solva harbour.
Solva coastal path.
Newgale beach.
Window on Wales shopping in Solva Pembrokeshire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
royvw2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location to explore Pembrokeshire.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A lovely cottage, comfortable and fully equipped to accommodate four people. The cottage is in the perfect location for walks along the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path and to explore Pembrokeshire. There are a number of convenient places to eat and socialise. We thoroughly enjoyed the week that we stayed there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairdurbi...
Porthcawl
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, pretty, well-situated cottage”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This pretty little cottage offers a superb base for exploring Solva and the whole of North Pembs. It is comfortable and well-equipped, and the owner is helpful and welcoming. We look forward to coming back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulknibb
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a 4 days in Honeysuckle Cottage and enjoyed every minute. The cottage has everything a self catering place should have. Warm and very comfortable. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddieD200...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage/Perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Honeysuckle Cottage proved to be the ideal accommodation in the ideal location. If looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. The cottage is modern and comfortable and suitable for a family. Great for kicking back and if you need to "connect" the wifi is excellent. The proximity to Solva, the harbor, and hiking trails rounds out the experience. I hope to return and will definitely stay here again. In the words of a 12 year-old, "this place is lit!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart d
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“LOVELY PLACE”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days from 7th Feb 2018. We were very pleased with the cottage. It was warm, cosy, exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable. It was much better than what we were expecting because the photos do not do it justice.
It is close to everything you require in the village of Solva.
The cottage however is situated in a very peaceful and quite part of the village. Once inside the cottage you cannot hear anything outside. (Bliss)
One night it was very chilly outside, and yes there is central heating of course, but it was great to return to the cottage after a long walk and have a real log fire. (all wood, firelighters etc supplied) .
I decorated to a high standard.
It is the perfect base to explore the Pembrokeshire coast.
We were so impressed with the cottage we are planning to return in a few months. Its a LOVELY PLACE

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing