We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Cottage - Just turn up and...”
Boathouse cottage and original stone sun room. Access is via a quiet lane but plenty of room to park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boathouse cottage and original stone sun room. Access is via a quiet lane but plenty of room to park
The raised decked area with garden furniture is accessed from the house - great views for happy hour The delightful kitchen-diner with Pembrokeshire produce welcome hamper-use the basket for a picnic!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Boathouse cottage and original stone sun room. Access is via a quiet lane but plenty of room to park
The raised decked area with garden furniture is accessed from the house - great views for happy hour
The delightful kitchen-diner with Pembrokeshire produce welcome hamper-use the basket for a picnic!
Plenty of space for dining and a large map of Pembrokeshire to decide where to explore next
The kitchen is a dream to cook in, with plenty of utensils or why not use the barbecue area
Somewhere for the kids to hang their coats - but will they!?
The light and spacious lounge with plenty of books and DVDs-make it even cosier and light the fire
Room for everyone to do their own thing. You'll find books, DVDs and games in the cupboards.
The sun room with access to the garden is ideal for alternative dining-bright and airy
That table is ideal for table tennis! - you'll find a net and balls in the bookcase
A tide timetable is essential and we'll leave you a list of our top ten must dos!
The king-sized bedroom with en-suite  shower room and Melin Tegwynt throw - all very restful.
A cosy but uncluttered twin room with chest of draws and hanging space
Double bedroom also has a handy en-suite showroom and all bedding and towels are Egyptian cotton
Why not try your hand at making a driftwood tree - you'll find plenty of wood on Solva beach
Luxury soaps and toiletries with our compliments
Soft furnishings are by Emma Iles, Seaforth designs Solva; as seen in County Living September 2014!
You'll find a mix of antique and contemporary furniture throughout the cottage
Lavender bags made from Vanessa Arbuthnott fabric look lovely on this mahogany chest of draws
Oak stair case and warm carpets upstairs, oak and slate floors downstairs - just beautiful!
Croeso! For those that don't know means 'welcome' in Welsh. We look forward to meeting you.
Fabrics by Vanessa Arbuthnott, cushions by Emma Iles of Solva, as seen in Period Living Dec 2014
The lovely smell of a real tree
A generous welcome hamper for our guests
Drift wood tree with twinkly lights..... beautiful
A festive welcome
tastefully decorated for Christmas
Some lovely seasonal touches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
923victor...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Cottage - Just turn up and enjoy your holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week spent at the boathouse. Excellent accomodation finished to a high standard with all you need to enjoy your holiday. For our stay there was four adults and a dog and we all had plently of space. The kitchen is well equipped with all mod cons with enough cooking equipment for a light lunch or full blown dinner party! Nice touches include fresh flowers in all rooms and a great welcome pack complete with local produce. Ideally situated - the village is a 5 minute walk down the hill where you can reach pubs and cafes serving good local food and access to the coastal path is also on your doorstep. There are several dog friendly beeches within 20 mins drive, which our puppy loved! The boathouse offers amazing seas views from a elevated deck. Friendly owners and locals on hand for any advise you may require. If you are seeking a high standard accomodation where you can take your dog then this is the place to stay. Please be aware phone signal is hard to come by for emergencies etc.... We had a fantastic stay and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
It is so kind of you to review the property and to mention all of the touches that you enjoyed. The home made cakes are going down a storm and we are delighted to have just been awarded 5 starts from the visit Wales grading scheme. Look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lashes100...
1 review
“Outstandingly beautiful and very well presented with everything you need and more !”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I have just returned home after a wonderful New Years break in the beautiful Boat house cottage in Solva, I left with a little tear in my eye as the cottage was so lovely I wanted to live there. The attention to detail in every room was very clear and nothing was forgotten, no expense has been spared with top quality equipment, crisp cotton sheets and fluffy white towels. We would love to return in the summer and enjoy another relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings . Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Boathouse Cottage, Solva. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your comments are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing