We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed & informal”

Waves Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lydstep
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Picture yourself on an ocean terrace, your favourite drink in hand and a light lunch on the table, perusing the enticing Italian-inspired menu for your evening meal. Waves bar & restaurant brings fine dining to your doorstep along with some of the most breath-taking headland views in the county!Listed as one of the ‘Best in Wales’ and described as "simply stunning" by Wales in Style, Waves offers a range of delicious Italian-influenced dishes made with the freshest locally-sourced ingredients. You’ll also find tempting daily specials, classic favourites and a delicious ‘Lazy Sunday Lunch’ menu.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Good standard & choice of food that is well prepared & good value. Have never tried but do take away pizzas that looked good. Great service.

Thank delmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticHavenTenby, Client Care at Waves Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear delmanda,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Quite simply the best value restaurant we have visited in Pembrokeshire.
Excellent varied menu with daily specials, The food is well cooked, well presented, plentiful and nicely served ,The staff are well presented and friendly without being intrusive, Overall a really nice experience and great value for money

Thank Steve12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticHavenTenby, Client Care at Waves Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Steve12014,

Ah, thank you so much for your kind review!

We look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,

Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Really recommend this restaurant for families or couples. Fabulous menu and fantastic traditional Sunday roast beef lunch. Great location views are amazing. Fabulous staff and service. Family friendly well worth a visit.

Thank deborahkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticHavenTenby, Client Care at Waves Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear deborahkarim,

Thank you very much for your comments, we value customer feedback here at Waves restaurant.

We hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Super lunch topped off our half day spa treat and was lovely. My sis loved her spicy chicken and wanted the recipe......no chance (and quite right too!). My panini completely hit the spot.....will definitely visit again . Thanks so much :-)

Thank JacquiW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticHavenTenby, Client Care at Waves Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear JacquiW1963,

It's really nice to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Celtic Haven!

We look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,

Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Highly recommend this place fabulous scenery gorgeous food particularly the Sunday Roast. High standards fantastic staff and service. Reasonable prices

Thank debbiekarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticHavenTenby, Client Care at Waves Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear debbiekarim,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I know were are bias but we think the scenery is particularly fabulous too!

We hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waves Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Lydstep, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Manorbier, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Jameston, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Waves Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing