We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking 360 degree view and peaceful...”
Driveway to the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway to the house
'Swept Away' Deck off the Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Driveway to the house
'Swept Away'
Deck off the Living Room
Living Room (dog not included)
Kitchen & Island
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Nearby Beach
Sunset
Dolphin (Mahi Mahi) just caught
A great day local fishing
Aerial view of Staniel Cay with \'Swept Away\' location pinpointed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Staniel Cay, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Breathtaking 360 degree view and peaceful seclusion”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect bolt hole for us 4, supported by a team of warm locals we were instantly made to feel part of the community - and time just evaporated! Looking forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hello Mark,
Absolutely brilliant! Thanks so much for the lovely review, it is much appreciated! Warmest regards, Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd1228
1 review
“Perfect house in a magical place”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

"Swept Away" was perfect for our family to stay for the week. The views are breathtaking. Every direction you turn is so perfect it's hard to get your brain around what you are seeing! The house is very clean with great A/C and all of the utensils you need. Barry, the owner, greeted us at the airport with his golf cart and couldn't have been more gracious. He showed us around the island and gave us the lay of the land before departing himself. He also checked in later to see how things were going. I can't stress enough what a great value this home is. Rent a boat for the week and enjoy unlimited exploring. Staniel Cay is a special place. We'll be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Wow, what a wonderful review! Thanks so much Todd, I am so glad that
you LOVE "Swept Away" as much as I do. It was a pleasure meeting you
when you arrived and I look forward to see you and the family next time.
Warmest regards, Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burrel F
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
“Great home, great views, central to everything on Staniel Cay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful 360 views to the ocean or Bahama Bank. Barry was caring and attentive in preparation and during the week. The local residents were very friendly and helpful. Staniel Cay is great for a peaceful get away, add a boat and there is so much to do around Staniel Cay and the neighboring Islands. We enjoyed our June visit immensely.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you
enjoyed staying at "Swept Away" and were able to spend time on Staniel
and the surrounding area. Now you know why we love being there so much! I hope you will come again sometime in the future. Regards, Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavenderm...
massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great island, great house, great price”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of this home is so lovely and helpful. We had a few travel delays and he was genuinely concerned and so accommodating and helpful. if you haven't been to the Exumas before please know that it could be one of the most beautiful areas in the Carribean. And quite remote. So easy to relax. Having the golf cart was such a bonus- it really helped with navigating around the island. We rented a boat from the owners friend Berkie- which is a MUST! We spent our days exploring the water, stopping at beautiful deserted sand bars and snorkeling at various beaches. We packed provisions and spent each day on the water. We'd then go to the yacht club for drinks and appetizers before heading home to make dinner, relax and gaze at the stars. Our teenage girls loved that the house had wifi and a library of great movies at their disposal. I loved how well equipped the kitchen was and how comfortable the house was as a whole. Great rental.. And fantastic value- especially with golf cart!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to hear when someone enjoys our wonderful island home aptly named, "Swept Away" on Staniel Cay, Exuma. As you so beautifully said, the the house is so well equipped, and the Central Exuma Cays, our area of The Bahamas is so great for exploring comfortably in a small boat. Thanks again, and we would LOVE to have you come back anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful,comfortable home with knowledgeable and gracious owners who will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoya”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this secluded home for a week and were fortunate enough to meet the owners
Barry and Suzanne who are very knowledgeable about the island. They had good suggestions for where to go and what to do on the island and the surrounding islands. The house was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The views from the porch were breathtaking. It is easy to explore the whole island with the complementary golf cart.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing