We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location!”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of Harbor Blue cottage from pristine Pirates Trap Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of Harbor Blue cottage from pristine Pirates Trap Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A view of Harbor Blue cottage from pristine Pirates Trap Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Staniel Cay, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is in a beautiful location. Great ocean views from all the rooms with a sandy picturesque beach just steps away from the door. The cottage is nicely supplied with plenty of towels and kitchen necessities. It seems to be recently developed and has a fresh look to the bathrooms and kitchen. Very glad we visited!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. It was our pleasure to host you for the period. We certainly look forward to you returning sometime soon. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mark v
2 reviews
“A quiet location with a great view and steps away from your own beach”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are a family of four that stayed here for 5 days in March. The house was comfortable with plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was well stocked and worked great. We had no problems making our own meals. The rooms have good air conditioning if needed, but we only turned it on at night to cool the rooms for our sleeping preferences.

The proximity to the beach was fantastic. With kids we spent most of our free time playing in the sand and water, unless we were out playing elsewhere. If we needed to get something back at the house, it was just a 30 second walk from the beach. The deck is extends to the waters edge and we spent several meals and evenings just watching the ocean sights from the house.

This house is in a quiet spot on the island yet only a 5 minute golf cart ride from the Yacht Club if you need something. Over the course of a week, we saw maybe 3 other small groups stop by the beach. This location is almost like having your own private beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
We look forward to guests' reviews of our property as it helps us to improve on the next guests' experience. We know that most people have busy schedules and do not have the time to write reviews so for this we are so grateful when guests do take a moment to write one. We will continue to do our endeavor best to make our guests experience a most memorable and valuable one - it's the same experience we look forward to when we travel.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to send a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The setting is ideal and the house was clean and well-stocked. We loved the beach and the new deck.
We would return in an instant and look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will do all that we can to maintain and upgrade the standards at the property so that future guests including yourself will have a similar experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C
Yantis, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, wonderful view, open air, ocean breeze and great beach.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely the best place to stay on Staniel. Owners are great and helped us from the moment we arrived. It is at the end of the island so no traffic. The name secluded fits it very well. It is very neat, clean and open to the great ocean view. You will not regreat booking this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Danny,

We hope that you arrived home safely.
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such a positive review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It was our sincere pleasure to share a piece of our paradise with you and we would be delighted to have you come back. If you do decide to return, a night's stay will be on us.
Again, thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again soon.
Don and Christine send their regards.

Cheers,
Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing