We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation house with a breathtakingly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Exploring the flat in front of the property with low tide.
One of the many beaches on Man-O-War Cay.
Kite-surfing in front of the property.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Guests enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Guests enjoying their kayak trip back from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Second day out Bone fishing with Charlie.
Bone fishing in front of the property with Charlie.
When in Exuma arrange a Bone fishing trip with Charlie.
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Exploring in front of the property with low tide.
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the iguana.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the swimming pig
Let us arrange a trip for you to swim with the nurse sharks.
View of the Bay from our Gazebo and Sun Deck
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental baot
Our rental car
Our rental car
Watching the sunrise from our property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay National Park, Just having fun
Moriah Cay National Park
Just enjoying the sunshine, Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park
Living and Dinning Room
Bath Room
Bed Room # 1
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the patio in front of the property
Our rental truck
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brendafra...
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation house with a breathtakingly beautiful beach in front”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Charlie's vacation house during Dec. 24 to Dec. 29 with my husband to spend Christmas holiday in Exuma. I have so far traveled about 30 countries and, this vacation house is the BEST!! accommodation that I have ever experienced!!!

Before the arrival at the Georgetown airport, I contacted Charlie via e-mail for airport pick-up and everything was nicely arranged for us to safely arrive at the vacation house.
The house had a spacious living room, two cozy bedrooms, a bathroom all of which were very well furnished and clean. Charlie told us he was once a home builder and he built this house on his own^^

Charlie was very friendly and attentive. Since we stayed in Exuma during the Christmas holiday week, the only supermarket in the island was closed but, Charlie brought us some home-made food to make sure we are okay during our stay. He also constantly checked to find whether we needed something. I am very thankful for everything he did for us.

The private beach in front of the house was breathtakingly beautiful with turquoise water sparkling in the sun. You can relax all day long at the gazebo or you can paddle a kayak to reach a sand bar across the sea when it is low tide.

If you want to explore somewhere else, you can rent a car or a boat from Charlie. We rented his car for one-day trip to look around the island and the rental fee was relatively reasonable compared to the price offered by other rental companies in Exuma.

I definitely would like to recommend this vacation house and, personally it was my best accommodation in my entire traveling life. The quality of the property and service is definitely worth more that what you pay for!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gazebo in front of a beautiful beach, friendly service of the owner
Liked least: none! everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staying at Bay View Vacation Rentals was a Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Bay View Vacation Rentals Villa #2 from December 17 - December 24, 2015, and had a great experience! The property was beautiful, clean, and well-maintained. The owner, Charlie, made great efforts to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and Exuma is a beautiful Island. We hope to return to Exuma in the future, and when we do we will stay at Bay View Vacation Rentals!

After we booked the property the owner, Charlie, sent us information on additional services we could purchase, including transportation to and from the airport, car rental, boat rental, etc. We arranged to have Charlie pick us up at the airport, and that is a great option. Charlie stopped at the Deli and the Supermarket so we could purchase supplies, and he pointed out local attractions and introduced us to the Island during the drive to the property. It great to have the chance to relax after the long trip, purchase supplies, get introduced to the Island, and ask questions.

The property itself was great. It is a duplex, with Villa #1 on one side and Villa #2 on the other side. Our unit was large, clean, and well-maintained. The property has a private beach, dock, a deck by the water with a gazebo for sitting in the shade as well as deck chairs for sitting in the sun, a soft grassy yard, and a large deck attached to the duplex with tables and chairs. Another great feature is that kayaks are provided for guests to use. We have two teenagers and a 5-year-old, and the property provided lots to do for everyone. Our 5-year-old enjoyed playing in the sand on the beach, swimming, and going out in the 2-person Kayak with me. Our teenagers enjoyed swimming and playing on the beach, going out in the kayaks to explore, and relaxing near the gazebo.

Directly across the bay from the property is Man-o-War Cay, a small island with beautiful beaches to explore. It was easy to kayak or swim over to it.

The bay itself is great, with blue clear water, a sandbar to explore at low tide, and lots of wildlife. We saw lemon sharks, starfish, and crabs, as well as a large puffer fish and a sea turtle that frequented the beach area.

There is much to do on the property itself, but if you want to go out and explore you can rent a car or a boat from Charlie by the day. We rented a car for 3 of the 7 days we were there, and the process was simple and convenient. Charlie provided us with the car keys at the beginning of our stay, and we just took the car on the days we wanted to. At the end of our stay we paid only for the days we used the car.

Charlie was a great host. He works hard to maintain and improve the property, and his great care and attention to detail are evident. He sincerely cares that guests have a good time while staying there, and he does his best to help. He shared lots of local knowledge, and even some local food with us during our stay. We greatly enjoyed the conversations we had with him.

We highly recommend Bay View Vacation Rentals! Thanks, Charlie and family for making our stay a great one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjbp
California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The beauty of Exuma and this property is beyond unbelievable.”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property that this house was on was the best spot on the island. We explored one of the days and there is no need to ever leave this place other than going to the market to get food. The house was immaculately clean. Very well maintained and it had everything you need for your stay. There was shampoo and conditioner but you need to bring your own body wash/soap. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the pots/pans and utensils you need.
But the best part was the water in front of the house. Stunning. There aren't enough words to describe how beautiful it was. We spent hours kayaking and swimming and going to Moriah Cay across the bay and in the 4 days we spent on the property we only saw a family of 4 for about an hour on Moriah Cay. The rest of the time we had the little sand bar to ourselves. It was like being all alone in the world. Exactly what we needed.
Any time we had a request for Charlie (which wasn't often) he would respond right away.
Charlie picked us up and dropped us off at the airport so we didn't need to worry about trying to find the place in the dark on the evening we arrived. And because Charlie knew we were arriving after the grocery store closed he offered to have his wife pick up some things at the market for us so that we could prepare ourselves dinner and breakfast the next day before going to the market ourselves and stocking up for the rest of the week. That was incredibly helpful.
This was a very quiet island. Except for the guests staying in the unit next to ours we never saw any other tourists in the town we stayed in.
We also booked the swimming with the pigs tour with 4Cs Adventures. That was the reason we went to Exuma in the first place. Definitely recommend that too!
I'm so happy we stayed on Exuma instead of Nassau and renting this home was 10x better than being in a resort because we wanted to be alone in a non touristy area. We're already planning our next stay here. Definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Moriah Cay across the bay, the cleanliness of the house
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeyore81
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“A Slice of Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely stunning, one of the nicest spots on the Island. Centrally located and a great base for exploring the rest of Exuma (not that you will want to leave). Charlie is fantastic, so friendly and helpful couldn't have asked for a nicer host! He takes such great care of the property. The Villa was spotless, the cleanest rental we've stayed in. Extremely comfortable and it had everything we needed. As an added bonus you can also rent a car or boat from Charlie.

We had such an awesome time, the best part for us was taking out the kayaks everyday and exploring all the nearby Cays with Man-O-War and Moriah Harbour Cay National Park right on your doorstep! You can kayak for hours without seeing a single soul it's like having your own deserted Island. Spotted loads of marine life and loved seeing the resident turtle who always hung out around the dock. After hours of exploring there was nothing better than coming back and relaxing in the Gazebo, swaying on the hammock or floating out on the water in one of the lilos . The gazebo is right on the water with breathtaking views.

We got caught by Hurricane Joaquin the day we were due to fly back to the UK and had to stay an extra 3 days. Charlie was amazing! We had run out of food so he brought us loads of groceries & supplies to see us through the storm. Even venturing out during the storm to bring us home cooked meals (loved the conch & delicious chicken burgers) and checking up on us regularly to make sure we were ok. We would like to say a very special thanks to Charlie and his family for taking such great care of us! We are already dreaming about coming back to Exuma & staying at Bay View again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its hard to choose one, everything was exceptional
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNAAdvent...
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed a week from 13-20 September 2015. This has been the most amazing experience ever! Thank you Charlie Rolle for your hospitality! We enjoyed the ocean caught fish, limes, guavas and conch. Loved every minute enjoying swimming off your dock and kayaking. The house was amazing and so very comfortable. We hope to come back for another get away. Thank you for everything!
Ann Marie and Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing