We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ocean view in Exuma”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Exploring the flat in front of the property with low tide.
One of the many beaches on Man-O-War Cay.
Kite-surfing in front of the property.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Guests enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Guests enjoying their kayak trip back from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Second day out Bone fishing with Charlie.
Bone fishing in front of the property with Charlie.
When in Exuma arrange a Bone fishing trip with Charlie.
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Exploring in front of the property with low tide.
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the iguana.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the swimming pig
Let us arrange a trip for you to swim with the nurse sharks.
View of the Bay from our Gazebo and Sun Deck
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental baot
Our rental car
Our rental car
Watching the sunrise from our property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay National Park, Just having fun
Moriah Cay National Park
Just enjoying the sunshine, Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park
Living and Dinning Room
Bath Room
Bed Room # 1
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the patio in front of the property
Our rental truck
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tracy_n_J...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best ocean view in Exuma”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great location, great accommodation and a great host. The place had everything you could need and Charlie was more than happy to help with anything - even lending us bikes to use during our three week stay. The kayaks were also good for exploring the area and we saw so many species swimming around the villa - jacks, snappers, barracudas, rays, turtles, sharks and even a dolphin. The day he took us fishing was great fun and we caught more bones than on any of our DIY days. It was easy to hire a car from Charlie on the days we needed it and being collected from the airport was lovely as Charlie gave us a running commentary of places to go whilst on route to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being so close to the sea
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otello04
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time at Exuma!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just came back from Exuma where we stayed at Charlie's rental house. We all had great time there, excellent property (all as described, clean spacious house with all things necessary for the stay), deck, small beach. There are long, sandy and empty beaches just in front of the house where you can get by a kayak, one day we rented a boat from Charlie to get to the Stocking island, great experience. We would recommend also to rent a car so you can move around the island and try new beaches, there are hidden place waiting to be discovered. Our favourite spot was the beach where you could feed marine turtles. We have only good things to say about the place and Charlie's hospitality. And would like to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Charlie's rental is the best location on the island in my opinion! Its off the road so its very quiet and secluded. Also its right on the ocean. Out in front of the house its so sandy with crystal clear turquoise water. Across from the house is Man O War Cay. There are 3 kayaks ( 2 single and 1 double) that you can use to get over to the cay. The opposite side is absolutely breathtaking! The water is so clear and bright. There is so much wildlife to see right outside your door. We saw HUGE starfish, sting rays, a turtle, and a shark. Charlie also built a gazebo down by the water that is perfect! Theres a table to eat or hang out at, a hammock, and some chairs for lounging. It also has stairs down to a platform so you can get in the water.

The house was also perfect! Charlie built everything himself and it shows what a hard worker he is! He and his wife spend hours cleaning before new guests arrive and the unit is in immaculate condition. There is everything you need to be comfortable, it felt just like our home for the week. There were extra blankets, plenty of towels, nice big beach towels, hair drier, everything you could need. There is also satellite TV and wifi. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need as well. Washer and drier outside the door was perfect!

Charlie is definitely the best host you will find on the island! He picked us up from the airport and took us into town to grocery shop and showed us around. His house is across the way and he was always brining us awesome stuff! The first night we were there he made conch fritters which were to die for!! Throughout the week he brought us fruit from his garden and ingredients for island drinks. His family is so kind and welcoming, we felt at home from the second we got there and cannot wait to return!! We do not have a negative thing to say about our time at Charlie's. Thanks you so much Charlie and family for your hospitality and sharing your home with us!! We will miss you guys and also Shiloh! (The dog)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, host
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa-M...
Lehi, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rental in Great Exuma!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at many vacation rentals in different places, and Charlie's place was one of our very favorites! He was a very hard-working, kind and happy host. We felt like part of the family and that he truly is our friend. We were sad to leave! He and his family were a joy to be around! He was helpful with tourist advice and our place was spotlessly, unbelievably clean! Wow! We loved the amazing blue water that is right there, the shady gazebo, the nicely kept grounds, use of the kayaks to the pretty cays, and the great location to Georgetown, and to get to Tropic of Cancer and other beach and Santanas. The house is well maintained and equipped, and it was so relaxing and quiet! He has boats and vehicles that you can rent too. If we ever get the chance to come back to Exuma we will definitely stay again at Charlie's. He does all he can to help you and he is so enjoyable and reliable to work with and to get to know! We couldn't have been more happy! Thanks Charlie!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prettyang...
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental Unit”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am not sure where to begin regarding Charlie's rental, except that it was FANTASTIC. If you are hesitating to book, don't. You will not be dissappointed.

Located 8 miles from Georgetown, the rental unit is located on his property in front of a gorgeous cay. Charlie picked us up from the airport and drove us to the unit. Pictures do the view no justice, it was gorgeous. He has a hammock and lounge chairs, along with kayaks for exploring the cay. He is a wonderful host and available for any questions you might have. We rented Charlie's boat and explored around. Very convenient to be able to rent it right at the property.

The unit was well equipped with everything you would need. Not to mention it was spotlessly clean. Wifi was great. The only thing you would need is to bring extra beach towels if you require them.

I have stayed at budget to luxury hotels, and his unit blew away my expectations. If I am ever back in Great Exuma, I will be staying with Charlie again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and Charlie
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing