We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, host and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mw_flatla...
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, host and location”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our trip was a last minute booking and luckily for us this property was open. We used the reviews of past guests to guide us to this property. All the wonderful things that people say about this property, Charlie and his family, the beaches, and the fishing are absolutely true. If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful and immaculate get away, don't look any further.

From the minute we arrived we felt very welcome. The property was lush and was quite secluded from any other distractions. As stated by others, the interior of the villa could not be any cleaner and was well-equipped. For example, the barbecue grill was so clean that I had to look closely to even tell that it had ever been used.

When you step onto the villa’s water side patio, you can gaze upon the grass yard, private beach, gazebo at the water's edge, and all the blue colors of the water extending out to Man O War Cay.

Kayaking to Man O War and Mariah Cays is very short and gives a person the opportunity to be on long expanses of white sand beaches where we spent hours without seeing anyone else---perfect for us!

Charlie and his family were great hosts and provided us with fresh coconut water, homemade banana bread and island fried fish (from our afternoon excursion to do a little snorkeling and fishing). Charlie showed us to a great afternoon and taught us many things about fishing, as we were definitely not experienced.

Many thanks to Charlie and his family! This was the perfect location and we feel like we now have friends on Exuma we can visit any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity and beauty
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irish_cap...
Strandhill, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“My New Home away from Home in Exuma!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to Great Exuma, and we've just found our new home away from home! From the start of the booking process, Charlie was fantastic, answering all my questions, and providing answers to everything else! And booking through Flip Key was very easy!

I knew where the house on the island was so when we landed on an earlier flight than planned, we just drove to the house from the airport, but Charlie did check with the car rental company to make sure we'd landed...he does meet all guests, but as mentioned, we landed earlier than planned!

On arrival, Charlie was there to meet up & show us around the beautiful house. You couldn't meet a nicer person! All Exuma locals are great, but Charlie is wonderful and is a brilliant host. It's nice to know he only lives across the property, so safety is not an issue. But if you need anything at all, just ask him & he'll sort you out.

He was taking the neighbours out fishing later that day, and what a surprise when he handed us some super fresh snapper to cook! All cleaned & ready to grill! He also made us conch fritters & got some fresh coconut during our stay. We'd never had this kind of hospitality before on the island! It really is a nice touch.

On to the house itself. Immaculate condition would be doing it an injustice! You'd swear you were the first person to rent this house out! The grill outside was spotless, as if brand new. And pretty much every appliance & utensil in the kitchen was the same. The aircon worked perfectly (we'd never had aircon where we previously stayed in Exuma, what a luxury!). And we'd also never had a TV or Wifi, so we were really spoiled!! The TV has all the US channels too! Wifi speeds were great too!

We never had any issues with any insects/bugs in the house. There were a couple of days that were really calm that had mosquitoes/sand flies outside, but most of the time there was a bit of wind that kept them away.

The kayaks that are included with the stay are fantastic. With Man o War Cay & Moriah Harbour just a short paddle away, they are a great way to spend a day just floating & cruising looking for lemon sharks, turtles & stingrays! I also left a GoPro surf-mount on the orange kayak, so if you bring a GoPro along, it's all ready to attach!! Before kayaking, be sure to ask Charlie about the tides, he'll tell you the best times so you can catch the current up & down, so you do very little work!!

Overall, we had a blast for two weeks staying in Charlie's vacation house. And WHEN we return to Exuma, I'll have no hesitation booking it again, and will even try to bring my cousin & his family for the adjoining house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Charlie's attitude! He's a wonderful owner/host!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edvl
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charlie's Paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in Charlie's Paradise and his (family's) hospitality.
It is a great location, very relaxing.
Every morning we could take a swim right from our house.
We liked the (free) use of the kayaks (kayaking to Man-o-War cay with great beaches) and the bikes (biking to the Tropic of Cancer beach).
Charlie provided fresh fish, and he offers services to/from the airport and George Town.
We've been to many places, this is one of the top locations.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta5...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“serene, beautiful hidden gem to disconnect from your busy life and reconnect with nature"”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Owners of the property were very kind and hospitable. They attended to every single need, regarding food, places to visit, etc.(concierge service) The cleanliness of the place was so impressive I had to ask the owners on tips for cleaning (true story). We felt right at home, comfortable and safe. This is an amazing place to stay, we couldn't believe we had an entire beach and cay all to our selves... was like being in the blue lagoon movie. This place and what we experienced exceeded my expectations. We are going back next year w our entire family. You haven't seen a sun rise like this one!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything. Honestly, not one thing was bad
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowchi...
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Found heaven on Earth, no worries here.”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was our first time in the Bahamas, and it was everything and more we hoped for. We wanted a place that was on the water and away from the resort crowds, and we hit the jackpot here. The house was immaculate and had every detail in comfort you could think of, from the full size appliances and extremely well appointed kitchen, the super soft towels, satellite TV and WiFi, to the breathtaking views which we could not get enough of. Not that we spent much time indoors, we spent hours on the deck and gazebo by the beautiful and clear turquoise water, sipping coffee, reading, napping in the hammock, soaking up the sun. I loved watching the fish swim by, and even saw a sea turtle. The water was delightfully warm, and my husband and I made full use of the kayak each day to explore the Man of War Cay across the bay. It seemed like we had the island to ourselves as we found white sandy beaches around every turn, and did not see another person the entire time. The hospitality we received from Charlie, the owner, made our stay even more special, welcoming, and worry-free. He drove us to and from the airport, even stopping for the groceries we needed. We rented one of Charlie's cars he has on site, which was so convenient; the car was also immaculate. He also has three boats on site for rent, another great convenience. Charlie made us feel like family, giving us bananas and avocados grown in his own yard, to inviting us into his home (a beautiful house which is also on the property making us feel secure) to enjoy a typical Bahamian Sunday lunch, prepared by Charlie. He is a great cook, and sent us back with the leftovers. This is a beautiful, secluded vacation home; no annoying tourists, no commercialism - just pure relaxation and exploration of nature in the Bahamas. The town of Georgetown is a short 7 miles away if you really need something, but you won't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: could not think of anything we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing