We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton, Quentin and Greg rock as butlers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Awesome service from our 3 butlers who secured us golf, spa and daily pool chairs! And they even found our missing shells brought back from our excursion recommended by Butler Kevin! Our nightly reservations for the restaurants on the resort were also made by our butlers and the meals were divine!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank Dziurgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 4,173 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Our third visit to a Sandals and this really has been an absolute gem. The property is first class and the amenities equally so. Great beach and pools, fabulous golf and very high quality food and beverage make this a real signature property for the Sandals Group. Top this off with first class service from all the staff, but especially our butlers, (Danielle and Waldens), and you cannot help but lavish praise on the hotel. We enjoyed a superb room in a hotel where everything is maintained to a very high standard and the gardens will just enchant you. If you are considering a Sandals, this should be very high on your list. As a result of our experience here, we have today booked Sandals St Lucia for a future stay with the group. For couples who enjoy adult company (no children permitted), this is a fantastic option.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom walk out butler beach house was a beautiful level of accommodation and amenity
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Overall pretty good, need to do better with access to your restaurants. Arrived there on Tuesday and couldn't get a reservation to the French restaurant until Saturday our last day there, and nothing at all at the Japanese restaurant. Maybe you should allow reservations to be made online prior to arrival. Was very disappointed with this. Shouldn't allow the butlers to snatch up all the good chairs on the beach. Inevitably those people don't arrive until hours later or not at all. If butlers have access to the towels to reserve chairs then all guests should also. Towels were never available until after the butlers had already reserved their chairs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lareauj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Just returning home from a week at Sandals Emerald Bay. It was the first visit to this resort and the fourth resort in the Sandals/Beaches that we have visited.

Tiny airport on arrival but they did their best to get us through customs quickly. Once we left the airport we were greeted by Mr. Jeremy Mutton, the General Manager. What a pleasant surprise. When we were told our room number we had expressed that we were hoping for another building (as it was a bit further away from the action). By the time we arrived at the resort - a quick ten minute drive, we were greeted with open arms by the staff and informed that Mr. Mutton had called ahead and they were changing our building as per our request. That was such an impressive start to the holiday.

We stayed in the Beachfront Honeymoon Butler Villa Suite. The views were absolutely stunning. These second floor rooms are found in all four beachfront sections of the resort, our room was 9421. This is the furthest building away from the action - but still was only a five minute walk. We enjoy having our room be somewhat off the beaten path to allow for peace and quiet at night. Large balcony that we enjoyed watching the sunrise on and eating breakfast at. The room was spacious and had everything you would need for a pleasant stay.

Our butlers were Jackson and Anfroy. They did a great job of helping us out with anything we needed. We planned out our dining on the first day and had no problem getting reservations around the days/times we wanted. Our butlers helped us with room service breakfast, reserving spots at the pool or beach and escorted us to dinner. We loved coming home to find the towel art or the warm drawn bath or other surprises. It was my husbands birthday one day when we were there so they had a special matt outside the door in the morning with Happy birthday in flowers. It was special to see.

We ate at all of the restaurants except for the Drunken Duck. The menus are not large but they have great selections at all locations. We are really not sure how people can complain about the food when it is so diverse and if you happen to order something you don't like - it is all included, so easy to get something else. If you order an appetizer, main course and dessert it is more then enough to fill you. No complaints about the quantities here. The return guest dinner is on Tuesday evening. If you are a returning guest it is always enjoyable. Catch up on the latest information and meet some managers and staff.

We played 18 holes on the beautiful golf course (and walked the back 9 on a separate occasion as well). Worth doing, even for those of us who are not good golfers. No pressure to be skilled - just bring lots of balls and be prepared to take a lot of drops if needed! Cart and club rental is easy. Three balls each are included, that isn't even close to enough. We probably lost 10 each but it was well worth it.

One full day we rented a car from the Airport car rental. It was simple, called and booked two days ahead and the vehicle was dropped off at the front desk and we just returned it there when we were finished. We took the opportunity to drive the end of the little Exuma island, eat at Santanas and then stop in Georgetown and catch a water taxi to Stocking Island to visit the Chat N Chill. On Stocking Island you can also feed stingrays while they wind around your legs, great experience. The conch burgers were flavourful but texture was very different! It was a very fun adventure. Stopped to try and see some turtles (but only seen one) and drove up to the end of the highway on the other end of Great Exuma. Can do this all in 8-9 hours without problem. Easy island to get around, very little traffic and lots to look at. Worth exploring.

The other excursion we did was a full day with 4 C's. We chose this over the Island Routes only because the Island Routes was a half day so did not hit as many highlights. It was easy to call and book the tour a few days ahead. They picked us up at 8am outside of the resort and it was a great full day tour. We seen celebrity owned islands, swam with the pigs, snorkelled in the grotto, visited Iguana Island, seen the sunken plane, visited the sand bar and had an excellent buffet lunch on an island. Great way to see the highlights.

The beach at Emerald Bay rivals the nicest ones we have been to (Turks, Antigua, Barbados). It is long, beautiful with powder soft sand. There are TONS of huts offering shade protection. Just walk a little ways down if you don't see an open one and there will be some. They have just built so many more. It was never a problem finding shade, no matter the time of day. The wind was strong so there were lots of waves to play in. The colour of the water will drop your blood pressure and bring you peace!

Pools were great, they have a bar at both the party pool and the quiet pool. Lots of shade around both as well. More then any other resort we have been to. There were some activities every day. We didn't spend too much time laying around there but enjoyed the upbeat music and easy bar access.

Had a couples Deep Tissue Massage at the spa. Red Lane always has a lot of great choices and are very accommodating with days/times.

Booked our next trip (Grande St. Lucia) at the Come Back Soon Lounge. One that that differed at this resort is that the workers at this lounge did not walk around the resort engaging with the guests. We are used to seeing them walking around every day. So we just stopped in one evening and within 30 minutes had the next trip planned.

The staff at this resort were always going above and beyond. Firstly our Bulters, Anfroy and Jackson, but everyone in all departments greeted you with a smile and hello when passing. There was never a time we were concerned about attitudes of the staff. We want to give a special shout out to Mr. Cooper who is the Security Guard extraordinaire at the front gate. He worked every day that we were there and from the first time we walked by and introduced himself he remembered our names, greeted us with a huge smile and loved to chat at every opportunity.

Overall, it was tough for us to not return to this resort next year, because we had such a great time. It was only because of wanting to see other islands that we chose another Sandals location.

The Sandals group does an excellent job with training their staff and ensuring that the guest experience is consistent and exceptional. We can't recommend this resort and this company enough - they have never let us down. Don't sweat the small stuff and be prepared to have a great time! We will be back to Sandals Emerald Bay.

Room Tip: Beachfront buildings, second level will all have an amazing ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cgs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Wow-
Incredible
Staff lovely, friendly incredible.
Beach and ocean emerald. Pool one of a kind beautiful . Adults only , quiet and calm. Golf course is breath taking overlooking ocean .
Red Lane spa see Gwen for facial, thank you Gwen ( my face started breaking out and I️ left all clear , picture taking ready) .
Jackie gave me one of the best massages I️ ever had - see her. These women have the best customer service ever.
Room beautiful , ocean view . Stars were stunning . Everything in room updated and comfortable.
Food - what a variety
Anything u want including French and plenty of tasty signature drinks in each dynamic style restaurant .
We went sailing - Timel took us out and we got to see Dolphins , thank you Timel . He gave us a great guided tour with interesting facts on the Island .
Perfect in every way , this is a must!
It’s in Exuma - not Nassau , please make sure you get correct airline flights in and out. No need to think Here, they do it for you.
Shout out to Kenneth the night front desk guy for helping get coffee and info at 5:30 am as to what to do for the day and info on the island and people. What a great guy!
Yes go for it! Worth the $$$$
Annette and RON

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetintoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
21 km away
Lumina Point Resort & Spa
Lumina Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Stocking Island
68 reviews
19.9 km away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
181 reviews
19.8 km away
Club Peace & Plenty
Club Peace & Plenty
#2 of 3 in George Town
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
994 reviews
17.6 km away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 3 in George Town
568 reviews
17.8 km away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 5 in George Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort

Address: Queen's Highway, Emerald Bay, EX29142, Great Exuma (Formerly Four Seasons Resort Great Exuma at Emerald Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Price Range: $732 - $2,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•NEW!! Jogging Trail on property - 2.6 miles long •Greg Norman designed 7,001 yard golf course with 6 signature oceanside holes•Three fresh water pools including the Caribbean’s largest zero entry pool with a central fire pit•24 hour room service to all rooms and suites•Seven exciting dining options to choose from•Red Lane Spa with sixteen extensive treatment rooms•Personalized off resort excursions arranged by our Island Routes Tour specialists•Sits on 1 mile of the Exuma’s best powdery white sand beaches•6 Har-Tru tennis courts including a sunken stadium court•Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Emerald Bay “Caribbean’s Leading Luxury All-Inclusive”•Awarded #9 spot in the 2012 Readers' Choice Awards "Top 12 Resorts in The Atlantic" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Emerald Bay Hotel Great Exuma
Four Seasons Great Exuma
Great Exuma Four Seasons
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis And Spa Resort Great Exuma, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing