We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than expected!”

Shoreline Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 45
Cuisines: Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Take in the Shoreline's relaxed lifestyle at this fantastic beachfront eatery, kick back on the beach, take in the incredible island scenery, and revel in the moment. While you do, make sure to sample terrific seafood and burger entrees. Fish tacos is always popular, and coconut curry shrimp. You"ll also find local lobster, crack conch and more. Check out the bar for a wonderful selection. This is a perfect place to dine and hang out for hours.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Had dinner this evening with our family of 7 adults and 7 children's to Shoreline.
First of all, this is an amazing setting for families. The children can run around on the beach while the adults enjoy a before dinner cocktail or glass of wine. You can go in and order from the cool and unique bar or wait for Ms. Violet to provide you with exceptional and very friendly service. All the people we encountered at Shoreline were so friendly and helpful. Menu includes a limited number of appetizers and entrees mostly seafood but what great dishes they are. Our party tried many of what they offer including the conch chowder (fantastic), grilled lobster, fish tacos, curried and coconut shrimp and even chicken tenders and cheese burgers for our non-seafood lovers. All very good.
So far this is our best dining experience in Exuma with the best service and most efficient at getting the food prepared in a reasonable amount of time for the guests. Would come back here every time we are in Exuma.

1  Thank rbsmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violet H, Manager at Shoreline Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hello Smith family,

Thank you so much for your visit and great comments. It was our pleasure serving everyone.
We look forward to your return visit to Exuma and Shoreline.

Happy New year!

Again thank you

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

OMG! I've been wanting to write a review on Shoreline for months now. I visited Exuma in February 2017 and ate at Shoreline 3 times. I'm from the US however, my family is Jamaican so I know Caribbean food. Hands down the BEST place to eat on the island. I feel like I want to visit just to eat there again. LOL. This place won't disappoint! Tell Victoria, Vannessa says hello!!!! She may not even remember since I took so long to post this review but EAT here. I stayed at The Grand Isle Resort and Spa property but the food didn't COMPARE to Shoreline.

Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vc44757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violet H, Manager at Shoreline Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hello Vanessa,

Thank you for visiting and your great comments, it was our pleasure serving you. We look forward to your return visit to Exuma and Shoreline.

Have a great holiday season.

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We had so much fun here. Once Violet brings you a drink you're not going anywhere soon. Have some fish tacos and wings and spend a little time getting to know the staff. You'll learn some things about the wonderful people of Exuma and some history and secrets of the island, all the while taking in the view of the beautiful blues of Exuma. Thanks for a great afternoon!!

Thank SSJerseyShoreGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violet H, Manager at Shoreline Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello from Shoreline....... Thank you for visiting Exuma and shoreline, it was our pleasure serving everyone.

We look forward to your return visit.

Happy Holidays

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Hands down, best fish tacos I've ever had!! This place was my favorite eatery during our stay. Great atmosphere with fully stocked bar. Would definitely recommend to all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahTravelsOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violet H, Manager at Shoreline Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello Sarah,

Thank you for visiting us at shoreline and Exuma, it was our pleasure serving everyone.

We look forward to your return visit.
Have a wonderful holiday season.

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I loved it here! The beach is amazing and the cafe is bar is lovely. The staff were wonderful and the food fab! Next time we head to the Bahamas we will return here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miss_P_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violet H, Manager at Shoreline Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for visiting us at shoreline, it was our pleasure serving everyone.
We look forward to your return visit to Exuma and Shoreline.

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoreline Beach Club also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Shoreline Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing