We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
97
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pie lobster his guitar get away either direction pack your bags stand up paddle boarding wonderful hospitality perfect place fishing spots are already planning our return trip each guest white sand breakfast and dinner boil fish bone fishing rental car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at Rollezz. The beach is stunning and perfect for long walks, shelling, swimming, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding. You can walk for miles in either direction in pure white soft sand. The villas are very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and the mini kitchen offers all the basics you need for prepping simple food. We chose to have dinner with Carl, Yvonne and Beverly each evening. Every meal was delicious, filling, well presented and healthy. Beverly is quite a cook and Yvonne and Carl are incredibly gracious hosts. We looked forward to each evening meal not only for the great food, but also for the atmosphere and wonderful company. It is such a comfortable and warm environment that you feel like you'e with family or old friends within 24 hours of arrival. Highly recommend. Also- for families traveling with 2 young-ish kids, the villa worked very well for us! Kids slept on pullout couch, but rollaway beds are also available for kids who don't want to share a pullout.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollezz V, Owner at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kristin, thank you for your very kind review. Please give our love to those two brilliant children of yours!
We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and do miss your presence. It was truly our pleasure to have met all of you and believe me, you felt like good family to us as well.
We are happy that you enjoyed Rollezz and all of the amenities that it offers. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us more that you imagine. We love making people happy and are excited that you were happy and enjoyed your stay. You have now entered into the Rollezz family and we look forward to you returning home one day.
Take care of yourselves and we will listen out in years to come for the kids names popping up!.
Bev and Carl sends regards from beautiful Cat Island
Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This place personify luxury I have never been in a hotel room that was so tastefully decorated felt like home and not a rented room. My complements to the decorator. That bed was heavenly I slept like a baby. I highly recommend any one going to cat island that you stay at Rollezz. Thank you Mr and Mrs Rolle beautiful place you have. I will be back with others I promise.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DelvinMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollezz V, Owner at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Delvin, Thank you for the compliment re decorating, It was a pleasure having you. We are thrilled that you slept well in that heavenly bed like a baby.
Thank you also for choosing to stay with us, It was an honour to have you. We look forward to your return with anticipation.
God bless you and take care until you visit Rollezz and beautiful Cat Island again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Superb service, amazing scenery, and a comfy hideaway!!!! All needs were met and fulfilled. Definitely 5 star service. All amenities are available for exploring the beaches.They have surely captured my interest and will surely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollezz V, Owner at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Olivia, we are happy that you have enjoyed your visit at Rollezz. We truly thank you for reviewing our Resort and we say a hearty thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our hideaway now belongs to you as well and we look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip. We will be here to welcome you to your home away from home in beautiful Cat Island
Take care until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My husband and I traveled to beautiful Cat Island and stayed at the Rollezz Resort for the 2nd time in June 2018. Our trip was just as wonderful as our first visit 2 years earlier. Carl and Yvonne are wonderful hosts. They truly want you to have the best experience you can have and will do anything in their power to make all your dreams come true. We brought our 21 year old son for part of the visit and he loved it, as well. We all kayaked and explored the island as well as enjoyed the beautiful beach at our front door. Beverly is so sweet and a fantastic cook. Then, there is Uncle L. He is a real character!! Watching him make conch salad is not only entertaining but the end result is the absolute best conch salad you can ever have! Carl and Yvonne had entertainment booked several nights. Guitar player, Rocky and a local Rake and Scrape band played for us several nights. Almost daily, my husband and I speak of our absolute favorite place on the planet...Cat Island and Rollezz!

Room tip: There is not a bad room. They are all steps away from the beach.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingham54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollezz V, Owner at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Much thanks for taking the time to review us. We want you to know that we thoroughly enjoyed having the 3 of you at Rollezz. We enjoyed you as much as you enjoyed Rollezz. Remember that your favorite villa is always waiting for you with a special bowl of conch salad. It gives us pleasure knowing that you had a great time. We look forward to your return to your favorite place on the planet . Give everyone one our warmest regards. Thank you heaps for entrusting your vacation time to Rollezz. We appreciate you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment we got off the plane in Cat Island I knew we had picked the perfect place for our wedding and honeymoon! The Rolle family took care of every last detail which made for the most relaxing getaway! They made all arrangements for marriage license, counseling, decoration, photography and video. They set up the most beautiful backdrop right on the beach at sunset for our ceremony. They decorated one of the lounge huts with flowers and lights for our wedding reception dinner and served lobster and steak with champagne. They even had Rocky the guitarist play and sing during the ceremony and after. We danced laughed and loved! The hospitality, meals and service were outstanding! The best part were all of the friendships we left with. The Rolle family and staff are an outstanding group of people that make you feel like family! Thank you Carl, Yvonne, Beverly, Al, Julius, Rocky and all of the others for making the best memories and the start of our marital bliss something we will never forget!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cathyrolfe1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollezz V, Owner at Rollezz Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello Cathy and D
It was our profound pleasure to make your wedding happen, We love weddings! It was super meeting you and assisting in turning your big day into wonderful reality. You are a very easy and loving couple to please. Thank you for choosing Rollezz, we . truly appreciate you. It was great playing and learning new games with you. It is now tradition! You are now a part of The Rollezz family and we look forward to seeing you one day soon.Take care and continue to dance lots. We will stay in touch.
yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews