We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
223
118
71
45
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
118
71
45
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart infinity pool resorts world hilton hotel alice town conch shack resort is beautiful long weekend small island straw market sushi bar explore the island swim up bar luna beach miami boat villa
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This was my first time going to Bimini in the Superfast Bimini but not my first time there. Everything was perfect, food was delicious. Casino was live with nice slot machines and table games. Pool is big and a huge hot tub. The beach is out of this world. Awesome time.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fernando O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

There is no doubt that the Bahamas are beautiful, but we felt that RW left a lot to be desired. There's "Bahamas time" and there's "Resort World time." Service was horrific. Our golf cart broke down twice, as well as the oven and Washer in our apartment. But to get someone to assist us was impossible. The food is OK, but give yourself at least an hour from the time you sit down until you eat.

The Resort is lovely and the proximity to Florida makes it a nice place to visit, but we would not return to this resort.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RCJ820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This review is regarding the restaurant at Resorts World Bimni (at the Casino).
We are Jewish guests that visited the island a few weeks ago. Due to our religious dietary customs, we are sometimes limited to find/eat foods that meet our standards. However, REYNALDO, one of the managers, went above and beyond to cater to our needs. He was kind, hospitable, and respectful. He spoke to the staff and chef to prepare special meals that our family were able to eat and pre-planned our reservations to reduce the wait time. Reynaldo and the other restaturant manager Jonathan really saved our trip---and they will honestly be one of the main reasons we go back to Bimni.

From my family, thank you REYNALDO for all the kindness and hospitality you have shown us,

-The Razla family

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were in room 7222. Small and not fit for more than 2 people although it had two more bunk beds. But the 7th deck was surprisingly quiet. Crew was AWESOME but they need more speed in delivering drinks and food. Embarking the ship was easy but disembarking was a nightmare. Bimini is a safe, beautiful island full of nice, friendly and educated people. Next time I may try doing a villa and renting a golf cart to be able to go more easily to the towns.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlobaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and kids and I recently spent a few days down at Resorts World Bimini and certainly have had better experiences in the Bahamas. Nassau and Atlantis were awesome. The people of Eleuthra were wonderful and accommodating and fun.

The theme and constant line we were told by EVERYONE in Bimini was that they were still a young resort and an island learning to deal with tourism. I'm guessing that's because the disappointment they can see on vacationer's faces.

Food options are really limited.
There is construction and repair going on everywhere.
They are understaffed.
Renting a golf cart (for $75-90/day) is a must if they are not sold out. Otherwise you're at the mercy of a shuttle that arrives sometimes and doesn't other times. Or you're paying $5/person to go anywhere. Doesn't sound like a lot but that's $40 for a family of four each time you want to go off property.
There are also so many services that are ON the resort but NOT associated with the resort. What this means is you have to carry cash everywhere because they rarely take credit cards because the "power has been down" or "the machines aren't working"...AKA "we want to be paid in cash". It felt like cabs in NYC years ago. The water sports rentals at Paradise Beach on the resort aren't affiliated with the resort so your price is based on demand and the person running the booth at that time. Get ready to uncomfortably haggle and hear different prices and times for your rentals. We walked away feeling swindled. Same experience with the golf cart rental near the casino. They were rude, set an inflated cost because they knew golf carts were almost out, and then became confrontational after we returned our cart because the steering was shot, the brake wouldn't lock, and the headlight was out. The attendant literally yelled at me about the condition of the cart and said I wanted a refund.

Last and worse, we came away asking ourselves what was up with the attitudes? There were a few nice Bimini folks working on the resort and off that we met, but as a whole they all just seemed irritated and unfriendly. Customer service has not made its way to Bimini for the most part. I'm not sure they want tourism in Bimini.

The only reason that I didn't rate this a one star is that's it's the Bahamas. The weather was great. The beach and water is beautiful. The conch was delicious.

I'm confident in saying that we've made our last trip to Bimini.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank brandonb743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews