We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bimini Super Fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Bimini
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bimini Super Fast”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family and I traveled on the Bimini Super Fast on August 10, 2013. From the moment we checked in it was terrible. The agents didn't seem like they knew anything and we were given wrong information. We were told to sign up for their rewards card and we have $10 to gamble on the ship. After speaking with 4 different people we were advise that was incorrect information. Ship left the port of Miami late at around 9:45-10:00 am instead of 9:00 am as indicated and we arrived to Bimini late after 12:00 pm and then had to board a ferry to the dock which took 30-45 minutes. We were offered water bottles and cold towels on the ferry staff was nice. Once we arrived to the island after 1:00 pm we were told we had to be back to board the ferry no later than 3:15 pm. We stopped at the beach for 10 minutes and enjoyed the pool for about 25 minutes then went to the casino to eat and play. The restaurant was very unorganized and food was cold and took forever. My husband never got what he ordered and the food was cold. We have just enough time to barely eat the cold food and find the trolley back to the dock. We then took the 45 minute ferry ride back to the ship. Music on the ship was great as well as the DJ. Breakfast was not so good nor was the free dinner. It seemed like no one knew where things were or what to do. Not worth the money too little time on the island and everything is a rush. Customs in Miami was a 2-1/2 hour wait plus the line on the ship to get off. Never again save your money and go on a real cruise. Overall staff was not friendly!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JJJJ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    103
    58
    37
    59
See reviews for
141
122
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The casino and the restaurant people are so lost that is not even funny, I do recomend to bring some foreigners to help the local to understand customers attention. The prices are high but manageble. Nice beaches, good fishing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EABuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We traveled to Bimini from the Keys in a boat. When we arrived we docketed at the marina as we did not need a room since the boat we came in has 2 bedrooms. We mainly used the marina for boat parking and the showers. The showers at the marina were clean, spacious and comfortable. The beaches are clean and beautiful with conchs EVERYWHERE (very cool to get a pretty one as a souvenir). The place was kind of boring though. There isn't anything to do expect hang out at the beach and drink. That is literally it. There was a casino being built when I went- not sure if its up and running now. If you go into the town and to another beach you will see how all along the shore there is different colored polished sea glass- very pretty. Its a fun place to go and RELAX. No partying going on here that's for sure unless you make your own party on your boat or in your room/house. The biggest PLUS Bimini has is that you can get lobster from just about any local for SUPER cheap. And I mean CHEAP!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

One of the world's best beaches. Serene, pristine baby blue waters, with white powdery sand. Casino & restaurants still need improvement; but the sunset at the Infinity pool is the best in the Bahamas!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Cronstruction everywhere. Staff has no clue about anything, no one knows how to give directions. Pool sucks super small pictures are totaly deceiving. The pool area sucks, no music no services, bathrooms under construction. No AC in the restaurant limited tables available. We waited about 30 minutes for waiter. Most definately not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Priscilagauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
0.2 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#8 of 13 in Eleuthera
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
25 reviews
0.0 km away
Harbor Breeze Villas
Harbor Breeze Villas
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Bimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Bimini

Property: Resorts World Bimini
Address: North Bimini, Bimini
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price range (per night): $511 - $796
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Bimini 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and modern 750-acre beachfront resort. World class casino. The largest marina in The Bahamas. Unsurpassed amenities and attractions. Turquoise water and white sand beaches for miles. It's all here are Resorts World Bimini...just 50 miles from Miami! The tropical island getaway of Bimini is just hours from Miami. Stroll along miles of white sand beaches beckoning the tranquil sapphire waters of The Bahamas. Escape life's daily demands at Resorts World Bimini as you explore the island's charm, experience our plush accommodations, enjoy a multitude of restaurants and bars and relax in paradise. Play in the boutique Resorts World Bimini Casino - the first with marina and water views. RWB complies with Federal EEO laws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Bimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Bay Resort And Marina
Bimini Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Bay Hotel Marina
Resorts World Bimini Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing