We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escapism is it's best...Live the Margaritaville...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bimini Fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bimini Fun
View Master Suite Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bimini Fun
View Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Living Room
Dinner
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bimini, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
motivatio...
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escapism is it's best...Live the Margaritaville Life!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I met Douglas while hanging out at the End of the World Bar. I thought he owned the place, as cordial and openly friendly he was. Conversation led to his guided tour of the Island and an invitation to stay at his B&B. The experiences that occurred over the next days I thought were only written in Jimmy Buffett books and song lyrics. It was literally a dream-reality of staying at the coolest nautical retreat I could ever imagine; Of the best fresh lobster and steak I have ever enjoyed; Of my first snorkeling experience ever, which I know could never be topped, watching Douglas free-dive and spear lobsters and fish for dinner; Of his culinary skills at preparing the incredible island-style dinners; Of learning from Douglas how to be a true "native" by simply following his lead; And most of all, of making a new and unique friend that I know will be a friend for life!

Jimmy Buffett would even learn a thing or two by spending time with this modern day Tarzan!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Douglas, the owner.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janitsa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm Blue Waters”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend & I traveled on RW fast ferry, Jenna & Doug picked us up by boat & gave us a tour of North Bimini. We spent 3 days at the BNB with fresh seafood dinners of fish & lobster. We stayed on the 3 floor master with a great view & sun deck. Beach & pool is a short golf cart ride away. Snorkeling was fun with Jemma as a guide. We both picked up our first conch & had it for dinner. Thanks Calm Blue Waters

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamitamm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the sunshine”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I spent five days relaxing in South Bimini. We hung out at a beautiful secluded beach with an infinity pool nearby. Our two favorite hosts were Suslin and her daughter Jemma that helped take us out snorkeling and fishing. We brought the catch home and Suslin prepared some delicious Bahamian meals. We had the best time and can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Please Stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We flew in on our Private Plane for a 4 Day vacation. We went snorkeling everyday & brought home Fresh dinner. Siskin & Jemma were Great help with our stay. Innkeeper Suslin cooked Fried Lobster & Conch. South Bimini is the Quiet side of Bimini with a Beautiful Beach 2 mins away. Thanks for a Nice Stay. Jerry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtd720
Homestead, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed for a week, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay here. The hosts were extremely generous and cooked us the best conch chowder I've ever had! The amenities were ample and even preferable to the Bimini Sands Hotel. It is an older Bahamian home, but it was clean and cozy. We felt right at home. At night, we would take the ferry over to the casino and have a fantastic time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone hoping to have some fun in Bimini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Conch Chowder!
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing