We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful getaway for the winter blues”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details. Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details.
Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Master Bedroom #1 with King Bed, adjoining bath w/ Jacuzzi tub & separate shower,  private balconyal
Master Bedroom #2 w/ King Bed, adjoining bath, Jacuzzi tub & separate shower; & private balcony.
Dining Area with direct ocean view and a table for 8, with seating for 2 at the counter
Beach with kayaks.  Each house has a tandem kayak, 2 adult kayaks and 1 child kayak (up to 130#).
Upstairs Queen bedroom with single futon and adjoining bath.
Downstairs Queen Bedroom
Abaco Palms location on Great Abaco Island - at Casuarina Pt.  Approx. 16 mi. south of Marsh Harbour
A Winter Sunrise viewed from the Abaco Palms' deck.
Outside dining on the main deck.
6 Person Hot Tub on the deck.
Sunsets are spectacular!
The Beach at Abaco Palms
Kokomo(on the left)  to Abaco Palms (on the right) at Casuarina Point
Tiki on the Beach - a great spot to relax!
Carolina Skiff INCLUDED with Rental
Bone Fishing in front of Abaco Palms
The Kitchen at Abaco Palms - features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
You will find everything you need in the kitchen to prepare a gourmet meal.
Abaco Palms has a spacious Living Area - with 2 sofas and 2 leather recliners.
Living Room with large TV with a nice variety from Cable Bahamas..
The Living Area has a very nice Kauai digital piano.
Master Bedroom #2 - has a beautiful eastern/sunrise view.
Bathroom adjoining Master Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom #2's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #2's Bathroom Vanity with granite countertop.
Master Bedroom #2's 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Master Bedroom #1's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #1 - Sunset view.
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity and 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Sunset from Master Bedroom #1's Balcony
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity & Shower
View over Master Bathroom #1's Jacuzzi Tub
Bathroom adjoining downstairs Queen Bedroom features a pedestal sink and tub with shower.
A full bath adjoins the upstairs Queen Bedroom.
Kokomo - 2 bedrooms/2 baths, an Abaco Palms Property
Kokomo's Deck - with a GREAT view of the beautiful, crystal clear water.
One of two King bedrooms at Kokomo
Bathroom with 6' Jacuzzi Tub with shower at Kokomo
Dining at Kokomo
Living Area at Kokomo
The Casuarina Point neighborhood is in the bottom, center of this photo taken at low tide.
Camp David at Casuarina Point - 3 bedrooms/3 1/2 baths, and Abaco Palms Property
The Beach at Camp David - part of the view from the deck.
Calypso at Casuarina Point, an Abaco Palms Property
Great Room at Calypso - with a GORGEOUS deck view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Squidney2...
Tawas City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway for the winter blues”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I love the beach and this does not disappoint. Our vacation was 3/26 - 4/2. Now that I'm back on Lake Huron and it's STILL WINTER, I miss Abaco desperately!!

We stayed a week at the Calypso with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandkids, (ages 12,14,16). The house, in our opinion is the prettiest, especially the view from the water. The new stairway on the deck adds so much charm, not to mention functionality. It had everything we needed, including WiFi for the kids! The walks in the water at low tide were a favorite as we collected many sand dollars and other shells. We saw sea turtles and manta rays and nothing threatening like jelly fish, or worse. The skiffs came in handy to visit the islands and explore. The renters at Camp David let us use theirs so the seven of us could go out together.

The beach is pretty much private, which I loved. The house had everything we needed. I brought some favorite spices, but I shouldn't have bothered. We had to buy fish from the Albury's (about 10 houses away) since it was too windy for our fishing charter. Local food was yummy, especially at Pete's Pub and Snappas. You do have to plan your rides to town for groceries since it is about 15 miles to buy milk.

Kathy Heacock is very thoughtful, helpful and accommodating. You will not go wrong renting from Abaco Palms Properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on a beautiful beach.
Liked least: The biting ants that came out of our rental when the air went on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macksyro
1 review
“You won't be disappointed ”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My girlfriends and I just got back from our trip to Casuarina Point and can't stop talking about what an amazing time we had! There were nine women who came from multiple cities across the States and we all fell in love with The Abacos.

We arrived to Marsh Harbour within a few hours of each other so had decided that we would all meet at Curly Tails in town before going to the grocery/liquor stores. The small town - with literally one traffic light- has multiple restaurants all right on the water with breath taking views, friendly locals and delicious food. We ate food at Curly Tails, Snappas, Jamie's Place and Pete's Pub. I would recommend them all, however, Snappas was a little pricey. Like a lot of the reviews say - Pete's Pub is a MUST visit. It really isn't that far from where we stayed and almost every one we talked to on our trip asked us if we had been there yet... I guess everyone knows that's the place to be!

Now for the house. As soon as we walked into the front door we were blown away. From the open floor plan which was perfect for accommodating our large group, the massive deck and stairs that led you to the white sand and crystal clear water, the cleanliness, and oh the views. Any stress you may have in your life immediately melts away here. Between Kathy's website, welcome packet, and guest binder that is at the house you have all the information you need and more to make the most of your stay. She really does go above and beyond in making things easy for you. The best part of this house is that it is in such a desolate area that you literally have the beach to yourself. We saw maybe a handful of other people throughout our stay walking the beach or fishing. We took advantage of the 'toys' the house comes with and enjoyed the water by using the paddle boards, kayaks and Carolina Skiff.

We had Celisha come to the house for our first full day there for massages. Not only was she great, but she set up right on the deck so instead of having a sound machine you literally got to relax with the sound of the ocean in the background. We all highly recommend her!!

Another day we rented a catamaran from Cruise Abaco with Captain Aaron and his mate, Shorty. Wow, is all I can say! We were out on the water from 9:30-4:30 sailing around the different islands. We told them what we wanted our day to look like, they gave us some suggestions of where to go and then we made our decision and went! Nine girlfriends who haven't seen each other in a long time may have been a lot to handle for most but Aaron and Shorty seemed to be thoroughly entertained by us and were great sports about everything! They anchored the boat for us so we could all jump off and went on the dingy to capture great shots with our cameras from the water! They ended up taking us to Tahiti Beach for us to explore and then we stopped for lunch at Cracker P's. This will definitely be a day we will remember!!

I've already mentioned to my husband that this would be a great place to bring our kids and extended family. I for sure plan on coming back and staying at Calypso and the rest of my group agreed they would go back as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoKa...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“The only place I will stay in the Bahamas!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

There is not enough I can say about Kathy and Abaco Palms! Not only was the house and location beautiful, but Kathy is the picture of an ideal hostess. From her quick response time while booking to the extensive recommendation booklet inside the home, Kathy took care of every detail. As for Abaco Palms, no picture can do this location justice. The seclusion and serenity has a private island vibe where you can walk down the white sand beach for miles. I would also like to note that as this was a girls' trip, we felt completely safe at all times. While the surroundings are more than enough to stay at Abaco Palms, the accommodations are incredible. The home is stocked like an executive rental and was extremely well maintained and clean. The home had a little skiff, paddle boards and kayaks that made for great active afternoons exploring the reefs nearby. I could easily imagine a large family or group of friends saying comfortably here for weeks on end. Thank you, Kathy for a weekend we will cherish for years to come!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
Cumberland Center, Maine
1 review
“Beautiful spot for relaxing with a large family!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My sister and I stayed here for a week with our spouses and children, and it was amazing! There was plenty of space for all of us, plenty of kayaks and paddleboards, and we could easily supervise the kids playing on the beach from the spacious deck. We would stay here again for sure if we were traveling with a large group!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful locaton, great accomadtions and fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Calypso is a beautiful beachfront house with a fabulous view. Many "toys" to play with in the crystal clear water. Fishing right outside your door and beautiful beaches for walking, shelling or cooling off. Kathy and Gary were great hosts. Our only downside was the windy weather which precluded using the skiff for sightseeing or fishing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing