We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it, will visit again”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious open concept living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious open concept living room
modern fully equipped kitchen with wine fridge bedroom with a desk and ample closet space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
spacious open concept living room
modern fully equipped kitchen with wine fridge
bedroom with a desk and ample closet space
bedroom with bathroom ensuit
the beach - good walks!
boats in the near by canal
restaurant at the beach - shells
wait for your boat....
Lucayan National Park
Lucayan National Park
full moon at the pool deck
pine forest by the beach
Lucaya National Park
Lucayan National Park
Palm alley at the near by Raddisson hotel
many options for water sports
local shrubs
sunset
before the storm
by the canal
Sun rays
shelter
canal
flower peeking into the hallway
a windy day in February
Bahamian Coleslaw
Fresh conch marinated in lemon juice with onions, peppers and tomatoes
Fried rice and peas
banana bread
grilled snapper
fried plantain
fried conch
a dinner for 4 served right in the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Loved it, will visit again”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a great place for holidays on Bahamas. The unit has two bedrooms which was perfect for our family (we have 2 kids). It's nice and clean, the kitchen is well equipped. The owner was quite helpful and accommodating with our questions and requests. We enjoyed the beach and the fact that we weren't bothered much by noise and bustle of bigger resorts. We'll definitely come back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
363jeanma...
Québec,Canada
1 review
“We were really desappointed of this rental!Svetlana lying us for several things”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stay in this condo from 1 dec.2017 until feb 27 2018!!
At our arrival,when we check in,the elevator was out of order!And lovely condo is on the fourth floor! The condo was dirty,my wife spend 3 days to clean it.
The view on the ocean is not really true,you have a great view on the building no 1
and we were disturb by works,grinding,cutting,using a gas blower to blow dust during 3 months on that building just front of our very little balcony without a coffee table!
It was not at all a relax stay! During 89 days the elevator have been out of order 82 days.Just think that you have get up fourth floor with your grocery,wine,water......
Also we have had the pleasure to share the condo with a colony of coackroaches!
The only thing we have a fast action by the owner to call exterminator!
February 18,2018,I wrote to the owner,Svetlana Gladkova,asking for a reasonnable refund,for all bad things......and she has not only the respect to answer me.Never she took time to answer me .She is not a good partner for guess who rent her condo.The furniture are very old,range with rust on the door,old tv(around 35 years)couch is finished,On info of this rental,several things are false!!! If you think staying in a nice place,never go there.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garethpic...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely appartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was exactly what we had hoped for. Well equipped to a good standard, attractive and clean. The views were lovely and the pool and beach were just outside the building. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we fully enjoyed our stay. The owner was very helpful with a few minor blips that were dealt with as efficiently as she could and was extremely kind in agreeing to a late check out, required for health reasons. If you choose to stay here we don't think you will be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you so much! Hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluecobbl...
bluecobble
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Renting with a nice and accommodation owner”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My brother and his wife stayed in this condo for a week and enjoyed themselves. The place is equipped with a nice kitchen and plenty of pots, pans and plates. It even has an electric wine cooler! Upon noting that the coffee pot could be in a nicer condition, the on-site manager went out the same day and bought a new one. Impressive! The bathrooms and bedrooms were very cleaned and the linen were freshly washed.

My brother and his wife also enjoyed the kitchen and were able to cook their evening meals and breakfasts. The on-site restaurant offered delicious good food and Gwindolyn, one of the waitresses, was super nice. And it is directly on the beach facing this beautiful water.

The grounds are well kept and the beach is absolutely beautiful, not to mention the turquoise water for which the Bahamas are famous for..

The transaction was a pleasant one. She was very easy to deal with, responded quickly to queries and provided clear and concise instructions, for the phone and Internet. The owner went out of her way to ensure a pleasant stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words! I appreciate it so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyu_adven...
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Unit 3408. It was perfect for us and we made good use of the kitchen to cook the fresh fishes caught with Captain Les of Lil B fishing. Thank you Svetlana for a wonderful vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much! Please come and stay again :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing