We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good Starwood or Harborside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Good Starwood or Harborside”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

3rd Time at Harbor Side and my last.
First Day room had no water and was told it would be on in a couple hours, didn’t happen. Second Day still no water but was promised it would be on by 1pm, didn’t happen. I demanded another room so they sent us to a room that had not been cleaned, no AC, and in disrepair. After arguing with them for a couple hours they found us another room that was acceptable.
We finally moved to a decent room with no help from the staff, we moved all our luggage to 3 rooms and they didn’t offer to help once. They did not offer bottled water when we were out for two days. They didn’t offer anything for our inconvenience. Also had to deal with construction going on outside our building, pressure washing, staging, and walking over tools and equipment.
This was our third time staying here. First stay was a couple years ago and had to be relocated due to plumbing issues. Last year wasn’t bad, no issues. This year sucked, I guess your taking your chances. Their maintenance department is substandard and the customer service is terrible.
I’m really surprised the Starwood vacation network has a place like Harbor Side; their locations are usually top notch, NOT THIS ONE.
I’m also a Starwood Preferred Guest and that got me no were. No comps, no offers, nothing for my troubles. I gave everyone a chance to make it better and got nothing. Not a very good job SPG.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for choosing Harborside as your vacation destination. When a guest does not enjoy their vacation at Harborside, it is deeply disappointing to us. Unfortunately, while you were here, we experienced unprecedented water interruption due to circumstances beyond our control. On behalf of the resort, I apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, I welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to address your concerns. I can be contacted at hsresponse@atlantisparadise.com. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    580
    209
    93
    56
See reviews for
989
283
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Checked in on Sat Sept 21 into a 2 bedroom in bldg 5 only to find ants or some sort of fast moving bug crawling all over the kitchen counter, tv cabinet in the living room and bathroom floor. I call to complain and a nice housekeeping manager comes up and offers to spray, then rude management staff comes up and acts like im crazy threatens to call security saying there are no "bugs" at Harborside, I have photo and video. We then pack up with my 1 year old and 5 year old kids and my inlaws and move to another room. Wake up the next morning to no water, I had to call the front desk only to find rhat a pipe broke and they were working on it. No one came with bottled water, we had to go to the front desk to get it and were advised it would be on by 12pm, then 5pm then 7pm, by 9pm I was done and we moved yet again to building 4 which is under construction. Not a bell man to help no one but my 70 year old father in law and husband lugging all our groceries and luggage tp another building. Did I get even $100 credit nope I got nothing. Hardly an apology. The rooms arent very clean showers have black mold and my feet were black from walking barefoot. Atlantis is awesome but skip tje harborside.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zano321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvements and your feedback does just that. While you were at Harborside, we, unfortunately, experienced a disruption in our water service due to unforeseen and unavoidable circumstances. On behalf of the resort, I apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, the other service concerns you mentioned are uncharacteristic of our resort and I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns directly. Please feel free to contact me at hsresponse@atlantisparadise.com. Once again, thank you for your comments and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The location over the new bridge is greatand the accomodations are what you expect form Interval. The only negative besides food being expensive,which is the norm, was that the pool at harborside was a little cool. Don't forget to go to Fish Fry the food is wonderful and reasonable.

Room Tip: No car is needed, taxis and shuttles are all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My Husband and I stayed here (Bldg 5 #2774) the week of Sept 7-14th. I was going there following shoulder surgery so I knew it was mainly an R&R trip. When we got there we asked for an upgraded room which we got. It included a balcony which was really nice to have. The room was spacious and clean. It contained everything in the kitchen to cook daily meals. Maid service was once during the week but were available to bring extra towels and whatnot if you needed it you just had to ask. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the three towers in Atlantis. I really wanted to see the sunsets at night and you could see a sliver of it from our balcony. The Point restaurant has a fantastic view of the nightly sunset as well as the side area of the pool. It is a rather industrial area and a lot of the views on the water are of shipping vessels and boats and yacht's as well as the bridge in and out of the island! This property is huge but they have what I call trams or busses which come along every few minuets to bring you to your Atlantis destination. I recommend getting a map from the concierge desk and familiarizing yourself with where you want to go. The staff from the front desk to the housekeepers and transportation workers all seem to have a great attitude and are very willing to help with what ever you need. We spent a day over at the Cove and rented a cabana for the day which was about 20 feet from the beach and pool it was a real treat! The food is ok there is some selection you'll pay a high price for it but your at Atlantis and it's going to be expensive. There is a market you can go and shop in and cook some of your own meals or use the Island service that can deliver food too you! We also went and saw the sites including the casino's we had never been before so it was exciting. Beware they allow you to use your room key as a method of putting money in the machines. Who knew! The pool and grounds are very nice the pool being a comfortable 80ish degrees. We intended on staying close by it as the humidity was in the eighty percents the entire time we were there. The pool is also kid friendly with water spouts and such for them including a little pool. Lifeguards are on duty from morning till about 7pm also life jackets are available and are on racks at the pool. There are 2 food stands in this area of the pool one of them accepts room key only but the Point restaurant does accept cash or a room key! We found this with several eating spots so make sure you have your key at all times. Near the Scotia Bank across the street from the Harborside is a "Straw Market" it's a bunch of stores and a Dunkin Donut for those that must have it! The beach one of my favorite places are very nice the water was beautiful and you could see small schools of fish as you swam. It was nice they have towel stations where you show your wrist band and they give you them. When your done you put them in a bin no lugging towels everywhere. Sadly our vacation soon came to an end and we came home. I miss the warm air and sunshine and mostly the Bahamian people as they are the true gems of the island.

Room Tip: Building 5 room 2774 is in a quiet zone but overlooks the pool. Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed at Atlantis Harborside for 9 days in September. The service is exceptional - very friendly and helpful staff! The property is very well kept, and we had no issues whatsoever with our suite, nor the amenities. And we had complete access to all amenities at Atlantis! The meals are somewhat pricey (about $100 - $125 for dinner for 2), but we made breakfast in our villa each day, and lunches were a little more reasonable at places like Murray's Deli and the Pizza place next door. Also, we went to Nassau to eat and those prices are a little more reasonable as well. There is a 15% gratuitity added to everything you do so be prepared for that as well. Dinner at Virgil's is a must as the portions are huge and designed for at least two people (try the fried catfish) - the food is excellent! Olives is a great choice, though the seafood options are limited, the service is great! Finally, be sure to try to get to Nassau and eat at The Poop Deck, great food and service as well. There are shuttle buses everywhere and they run every 2-3 minutes so no waiting - they have a bus for each Atlantis hotel so you can get around easily from sun-up until 2-3 am. Drivers are friendly and very helpful. Lots to do at Atlantis and be sure to get to all the beaches, slides and definitely the River Rush. Casino is fun and they even have a Sports Betting Lounge where you can watch all the games and races and place your bets. We had a great time and plan on revisiting soon and often!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the harbor - you will enjoy seeing the beautiful yachts. You may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.0 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.6 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,819 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis - Harborside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Property: Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price range (per night): $479 - $1,214
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Harborside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis - Harborside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Paradise Island
Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Atlantis
Harborside Resort At Atlantis
Atlantis - Harborside Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing