We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It truly is Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Island Beach Club
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Az
1 review
“It truly is Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The villas are being updated and the changes are fabulous. Units are spacious with full kitchens, dining area, family room, and two bedrooms with full baths. The grounds are impeccably kept. Both pools are very inviting, and the pristine beach is never more than 100 yards away, even if you're in one of the rear units. The Wednesday night Bahamian dinner offered at the pool bar is delectable in every way. The guests are fun; the staff works very hard to make this resort feel like home. An onsite mini mart, bar, and poolside restaurant offer reasonable prices and selection. There is a great gym onsite. Snorkeling off the beach is an easy walk from your villa. The Atlantis resort is a short walk or taxi ride away if you want casino and fine dining choices. All in all, this is a real gem of a resort!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NutmegsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    56
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
71
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corcoran, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We did a timeshare exchange here. This was our first time to the Bahamas. The resort is quiet and quite nice. Our unit was very adequate. Unfortunately we had a lot of construction going on next to our unit starting at 7:00 am every day. The grill no longer serves breakfast or Saturday dinner. We were caught off guard by the high prices in the area. We had a couple of problems in the unit which were fixed very quickly. The pools were heated and the beach was very nice. Overall it was a very good experience. Highly recommend taking the free shuttle to Montague Gardens restaurant for dinner. Food was excellent and the prices were great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

It is amazing when you look at the beach in front of the beach club and then look at the Atlantis beach. At the Atlantis one its packed you'll be lucky to see the water through all the people. I prefer the beach at the club to the Atlantis one even if it was empty. Its not even real one time we went there and it was eroded and there were these huge concrete things that the sand was on top of and the only other beach on Atlantis property was packed. The beach club rooms are nice and spacious with two bedrooms a pull out coach, living room, dining room, and kitchen, which is the only thing that needs updating. The main pool is nice and private and the bar has a nice selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks my favorite is the cookie monster. You can still go to the Atlantis for its great extremely expensive restaurants but everything on both paradise Island and Nassau is expensive. The only downfall to the beach club is the restaurant it has good food but the cooks are on island time (very slow). Paradise Island its self is great with fun activities, good food, and great beaches. Also you can get taxis to anywhere from the front building at the club, and there is plenty of taxis the issue is they don't have one car or paint them yellow or are part of a company so we have gotten some bad apples. They also drive on the left which can be hard to get used to.

Room Tip: Anything is good but the closer to the beach the better and the farther away from the entrance the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We own 2 weeks at this resort in December. This year we had the option of paying maintenance on week 53 and using it. Great decision. We really enjoyed our stay in our ocean front condo. Lots of improvements had been made to the outside of the property and they are now working with a decorator on the inside. This is a small resort that has 2 pools and one fun bar and grill. There is a mini mart on site for basics. We stocked up on arrival and had what we needed for the week. Most days we ate in for breakfast, lunch and then out for dinner. The beach is stunning as you are at the tip of the island and it has the feel of a private paradise. If you are looking for an Atlantis this is not the resort for you. It is a quaint quiet and lovely hideaway for couples or families with small children. The teens will need to walk down to Atlantis for a bit more action and activities. A 15 minute safe walk and you are there. This is a hidden gem that I hope will stay that way!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I should have written this reveiw a long time ago, as I lived in the Bahamas a few years ago.

The last time I stayed at the Beach Club property, I rented a space for a couple of friends that were traveling for the weekend and myself, they had an amazing time.
This is a great property, it is on an amazing location on the beach, right next to the exclusive Ocean Club Estates, and a public Beach area, the views are amazing, and you can walk for about one mile to the Atlantis. It is quiet at this end of Paradise Island, and still close enough to walk to everything if you want to see the atlantis or some of the great ocean side places to eat. The beach club has a little poolside restaurant that makes great little meals at reasonable prices, the pool area is secluded, and there are not too many villas, the size is just right. The beach club condos are spacious and have kitchens, very nice accomodations, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcanonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,562 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
2.1 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
437 reviews
0.4 km away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
846 reviews
2.0 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Beach Club

Property: Paradise Island Beach Club
Address: Ocean Ridge Dr | Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price range (per night): $599 - $821
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front property, with 44 villas, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full equipped kitchen, living and dining room, personal balconies, out door barbecue grills. The furthest villa is less than 200 feet from the beach. Ideally located, private with quiet beach where you feel at home, close to many amenities, Casino, Golf course, restaurants, night life, airport and hospitals. On property there are two heated pools, two bars, a swim up bar and grill, Gym, Convenience store with a deli, wine and liqour store with a gift shop. There are complimentary bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas. free wi-fi Flat screen TV's in every room, Villa sleeps six. Perfect for families or two couples, we have been satisfying repeat customers for over twenty five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Beach Club Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Beach Resort
Paradise Island Beach Hotel
Paradise Island Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing