We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find !”
other travellers have booked this property
Driveway and walkway.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway and walkway.
Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Driveway and walkway.
Front View
SECURE GATED ENTRANCE
The Lake showcasing Turtle Island
FRONTAL VIEW OF THE LAKE
OVAL WINDOW VIEW OF THE LAKE
The stairway to Paradise
Chocolate Bamboo Floor with Hallway Leading to Bedrooms
Side table living room entertainment rock
Dining Table adorn with beautiful island scented
Master frontal view
A closer look
Master, spacious and for your personal retreat
Ceiling fans in all bedrooms bringing out the island feel
Dining for four and space to the right for more
Downstairs living area showing penetrating lighting to create an aura of the island
Kitchen with real wood chestnut stained cabinets and Mosaic backsplash
Kitchen with stainless steal appliances stove, refrigerator and Microwave
Master Bathroom accessories
Master bath shower
Master bath shower View #2
Half bath downstairs showcasing vanity and designer bowl
Back door and deck
THE DECK
Deck to complement Back entrance
Bring your game with you. On site.
Experience a Junkanoo rush-out by the Fish Fry 17 mins
Just twelve (12) minutes away from the world famous Twin Brothers
Let your hair down, grab your swim trunks and Visit The Goodman's Bay Beach located 17 mins
Secure a day pass to Sandals Royal Bahamas, enjoying the hotel without the added cost. 17 min away
THE TENNIS COURT JUST 2 MINUTES DRIVE AWAY.
Come back soon
The View from The property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ki P
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great find !”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

If you are there for a few days, you want to get away from the commercialized part of the island and wNt to save money on eating out, this place is as good as it gets.
Owners will make you feel welcomed as if you are visiting a family member. Yolanda was so nice. So willing to help including taking my wife to nearby food place since we arrived late in the evening. She helped us with getting a decent taxi driver. She checked with her fiends to help us with vegetarian food we were interested in. Place was well kept. Place is in a gated community. Next time we will be sure to spend more time at this place. Home away from home !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
You guys were great guests. I wish you could have stayed longer. Thank you for your kind review. Please feel free to visit again and please do keep in touch. Regards, Yolanda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeks B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaaaaaazzzzzzing ”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The home is beautiful and very well kept. Although we weren't in the heart of everything we certainly enjoyed being tucked away in our taste of paradise. From the moment we arrived we were very pleased. I didn't have the pleasure of meeting Steve but my husband did and thought he was cool. Steve's mother was very welcoming when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to everyone going to Nassau.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for the kind reviews. We, at "Your Preferred Taste of Paradise," want to ensure that all our guests feel welcome, have fun, enjoy tranquility and feel well rested when they would have left. We try to offer the best of both worlds here- tranquility and touristy.
We welcome you with open arms whenever you do decide to visit back the beautiful Bahamas. It was unfortunate we didn't meet, but your husband is a real gentleman. Cool.

Regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M M
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay when exploring New Providence!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a fantastic location for anyone who wants to get away from the tourist-y area of New Providence and check out the day-to-day of the island. The property is very clean and spacious and perfect for a family with two large bedrooms, a nice kitchen, and 1.5 bathrooms. There is a wonderful basketball court and a playground in the gated community where the property is located. There is a neat turtle and duck pond in the center of the community just beyond the gate, and the security guards are very friendly to guests. The owners of the property are right next door, very attentive if you need anything, and are wonderful at providing advice on how to get to anywhere on the island, when asked. We stayed there for a week and felt very much at home! We will recommend this property (and our hosts!) to all of our family and friends who want to get away and explore New Providence!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
It was absolutely fantastic hosting you and your family. I am very happy you choose "Your Preferred Taste," for your vacation needs and man, what a vacation it was. Four strangers from The North visited for one week and left here as much more than that. You left here as family. We will keep in contact, and will be visiting you in the near future.
Thank you for everything. And the silly questions were far from being silly. Great Psychology. Love it.

Regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Your Taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Wonderful place to stay although location not near the city. Short walk to a rough beach. Accommodations were wonderful, clean and spacious. We only stayed one night and really its set up for more nights than that. Full kitchen, very nice living area two nice bedrooms.
The host was exceptionally nice and accommodating. Helped us find a ride to the airport when no cabs seemed to be running on Sunday. Very close to the airport..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stephen the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
We are extremely humbled and appreciate the patronage. It is in no small measure that I say this. Trust is very difficult to bestowed on another, and we are humbled that our guests trust us enough to come and experience one of the true jewels The Bahamas has to offer. Be it one (1) day or a year, our guest will leave with guaranteed satisfaction. We owe it humanity to treat people how we would like to be treated.
Was a wonderful experience.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag k
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
“It really was a taste of paradise”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

When I booked the condo there were no reviews that I could read but it sounded like just what we were looking for, so we took a chance. Its a bit of a drive from the airport and I suggest you rent a car as the taxis are $30.00 each way, we rented a car and it was a great way to tour the island, well worth it. The condo was beautiful and fully equipped, everything you need was there except a kettle (we Canadians love our tea). It was clean, which is a big thing to me, it has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a beautiful kitchen, a patio to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. Steve and Yolanda are the owners and took great care of us, Steve showed us around and explained everything to us, they were very gracious. I highly recommend this property and wish I could have stayed there longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: how clean and organized it was
Liked least: the stairs to the second floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Morag you are very kind. We are humbled and very much appreciative of you. I am happy we were able to make your stay here worthwhile. We always pride ourselves in providing the best of everything to our guests. Being travelers ourselves, it is important that our product represents what we would adore when we travel.
We wished you'd stayed longer as well, but did enjoy your company while you were here. You came a stranger and left a friend.
We look forward to visiting you in Canada. We are also looking forward to your next trip here. We will have the kettle then. Pinky promise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing