We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn M
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family get away”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently traveled to Nassau and stayed at the Sunset Luxury Penthouse. This spacious condo is very well decorated with 3 spacious bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen that we used to our advantage when we did not want to go out to eat. The best way to describe the place is 'a home away from home', clean and well kept. There was books, toys and cable TV that allowed my grandson to watch the Disney channel keeping him entertained when we just wanted to relax at home. The beach and a grocery store is within walking distance and you could take a bus to the fish fry and other near by restaurants. The condo is in a quiet area of Nassau, gated and has a pool for add comfort. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend to other friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod M
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spectacular and Over the Top”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to the Bahamas several times over the past 20 years and have stayed at several locations (including the Atlantis) but our stay at the Sunset Luxury Penthouse was by far our best vacation yet.

Shirley Smith (our host) picked us up from the Airport. Gave us an extensive, well informed tour of the island (told us where and where not to go and do). Brought us to the condo and helped us get aquainted with the unit and surrondings. She called several times during our stay just to make sure we weren't having any issues and she was very courteous and kind.

The condo is brand new and includes everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The full kitchen (with plates/dishes and anything else you need) was a great thing to have so we didn't have to run to the store or out to eat if we just wanted to stay in for a day and enjoy the pool. Bedrooms are nice and spacious and having the patio attached to each with the sliding door was a nice touch so you could enjoy the evening breeze if you wanted.

Everything is within walking distance from the condo (bus stop, beach, grocery store, eating (fast food or sit down) and liquor stores). Using the bus system is simple, easy and convenient to get to several spots around the island (downtown and other beaches).

The security gate was being repaired when we arrived but you need a key to get into each building and since the complex is on a somewhat quiet street we did not feel a lack of security.

I fully recommend this condo as a perfect vacation spot if you plan on visiting the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan W
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Sunset Luxury Penthouse. Kevin was a great communicator and answered all of our questions quickly prior to our visit. Shirley was there to meet us at the airport to escort us in our rental car to the condo and came in to go over all of the specifics with us. The unit is clean, spacious, lots of information about the area, books, games, Wifi, you name it. Plenty of linens and towel and the kitchen had every pot/pan, dish, utensil and appliance you could think of! We would love to go back again. Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful place. J, M, M and L...... :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, bright colors, many amenities and linens/towels, location
Liked least: Difficult to get in and out with only one remote for the gate when traveling with others.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahamas
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing