We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Sunset cove”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge
Lounge with flatscreen TV Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from Lounge
Lounge with flatscreen TV
Lounge Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Family sized Balcony with BBQ
Master Bedroom with Queen sized bed and day bed
Queen sized bed in Master Bedroom
Day-bed in Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Our relaxing sandy Patio Area
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area
Beach beside apartments taken Jan 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
seanandem...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Sunset cove”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the sunset cove Mary the owner was there to greet us. She gave us all the fantastic information we needed to know as we have never stayed in the bahamas. The villa was very clean & so lovely with plenty of room and facilities.
We would definitely stay there again next trip. Thank you again to Mary & Peter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth A
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow - beautiful view, lots of space”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay! We could see palm trees and beachfront right out our balcony and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. The beach was right outside - hardly any walk at all to get there - and it was fun to explore the tide pools at low tide. This is a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom unit with lots of space to spread out. We were very comfortable. We had such a relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711uwek
Lakeside Park, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kayaks, sunset and away from the crowds”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Flamingo Cay is one of a handful rental apartments in the same building. You may want to look at the other properties of the owners and pick the one you like the most. We had one on the second/third floor, which we picked for the views. If you want to be right on the sandy deck without opening / closing gates with a key, it is probably better to stay in one of the rentals on the first floor.

The view is gorgeous especially in the evenings with the sunset. We liked the kayaking and the nearby beach (on low tide only). It is definitely away from the Nassau crowds, but I would recommend a rental car. Walking without side walk on the busy street is not recommended, We managed fine hopping on/off the public buses to get what we needed.

We loved the kayaks, but I wasn't able to get the 2-seater down/up the stairs into the ocean. Two strong people can probably manage, but I had 3 girls (wife and daughters) with me, so there was no way, I could do this. The one-man-kayaks work great and are not heavy, so we used those.

We only dealt with Peter (the owner) and he was great helping us into the flat and answering our questions.

I would definitely considering going back to the same property, if Nassau is on the schedule again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartments..”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Flamingo Cay Apartment for upwards of a month while on business in Nassau, and it was wonderful. Peter and Mary were very gracious hosts during my long stay. The rooms were kept immaculate and are very spacious and comfortable. Not to mention the location is on top of the water with fantastic sunset views every evening. Extremely close to restaurants and the airport made it very convenient when I worked or wanted to get out. I have stayed at numerous resorts and hotels while on business in Nassau, and I found this to be a much more relaxing experience when not working. Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing