We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent...!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juan S
1 review
“Excellent...!!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in February 2017

We loved this property! The room is as described. We used the kitchen everyday and anything you would need to cook is provided close to super market and some malls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Juan, thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your kind words! We're ecstatic to hear you enjoyed the unit, its convenient location and you had everything you needed to cook. We look forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexetta
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
“Cute Nassau condo”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent a few days at the condo in Nassau and it was perfect for our needs. Very clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient for getting around, visiting friends and family. We were not there for tourist stuff, but if you are looking for tourist to do's it's convenient for that also. Only thing that would have made it even better is if there were some coffee for the coffee maker in the morning. Arrival was super easy and the staff are very thorough, everything was just as they said it would be. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Yasmin, it was a pleasure hosting you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Mandarin unit is located in a quiet gated community and is conveniently located next to grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, etc. It's the perfect location if you want to stay in or even explore because everything is close by. Indeed, some coffee would have been nice so we will be sure to place some in the unit;) We're ecstatic to hear the staff and service were pleasing to you. Our doors are always open to you. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torri K
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cozy, well appointed, & great value”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My SO and I stayed at a different Tangerine Sunsets property about a year or so ago so we felt very comfortable booking this place. The pictures are very accurate. As a side note I love the floors and want to rip out the hardwoods in my house and put in similar flooring.

Everything you need is available including TV/cable, Wi-Fi, phone, full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee pot, dishes/pots/utensils, dishwashing liquid, paper towels, bath soap, bath/face towels, iron/ironing board etc. We had a car and the designated parking spot was great when we came back late in the evening--didn't have to jockey for parking.

This place is located very close to Montegu Beach. The Harbor Bay shopping center is about a 10 minute drive away and it has a large food store, liquor store, and many other shops so you can get whatever you need.

I also want to compliment the owners on providing very good directions and instructions for how to get to and access the property. We were held up at the airport later than expected because the airline misplaced my bag. We followed the directions from the airport and found the property pretty easily and then we got in through the gate and then entered the property with no issues. Also note that even if you do not have a car to move around the island, there is a bus stop directly across the street. This is a very good option for travelers that want to embed themselves in a community and have a more local experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Torri, it's always a pleasure hosting you and thanks so much for your kind words. Indeed the floors are lovely ;) Our Mandarin property is located in a tranquil gated community and is equipped with everything you need to feel at home away from home. It's literally close to everything. You're correct, it's within a 10-minute range of shops, grocery stores, beaches, restaurants, etc. We're glad you were able to find the property with ease. One of our goals is to provide the best experience for our guests so we're delighted to hear our directions were precise. Overall, it sounds like you had a great stay. Let's do it again! Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeerikan
1 review
“Well organized”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

“Well organized! Very helpfull staff. If we needed help we got it quickly and we also got a lot of help from their reservation agent Brigette who was so helpful!! The place is located a little off but you could take buses that went frequently.”

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us Erika as this is always our #1 goal ;) Thanks for your kind words for Brigitte and the Tangerine Sunsets Team.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

In addition to the good attention, the service was very good. I have nothing to complain about.

For my part, they are recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Franco, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing