We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a great place to chill out”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Oceanfront Villa, Main Entrance
Oceanfront Villa from private cul-de-sac
Oceanfront Villa from Ocean
Master bed room with balcony, 2nd floor
Master bed room with balcony
Master bed room with open French Doors to balcony overlooking the ocean
view from Master bed room balcony to Atholl Island
view from Master bed room balcony down on beach area and breakwater
Master suite bathroom: seperate shower and seperate toilette, 2 wash basins
view through window Bed room # 2
closet Bed room # 2
closet Bed room # 3
Bath room for Bed room # 2 + 3
Stairs
washer and dryer
kitchen
kitchen towards porch - ocean
from kitchencounter to porch
view from living-dining-kitchen
sunrise view from porch
porch
stairs to the ocean and garden
chilling out under Palm trees
Beach area with Deck and Breakwater
View from Deck
Prince Charles Dr beach, 2 min walk from Villa
Prince Charles Dr Beach
The Oceanfront Villa in \'green\' before \'yellow\'
Villa from oceanside
early morning
morning sun
meditating?
Back Porch
Villa from Ocean side
Moon Rise @ Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
superguy5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to chill out”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the host was very helpful in the arrangements and patient with your timing due to really bad traffic
issues (minor in nature) were resolved quickly
it was just like the photos
far away from it all which is what we wanted
perhaps a little more crockery would have been good and capacity to cook for a large group (we were the maximum)
would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: on the water the views from the balcony and master bedroom the remoteness
Liked least: bedding arrangement could have been a little more flexible given the size of the group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49Pamela6...
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice time with family”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this house had an ocean view that was very beautiful. The outside of the house where the water was had a lot of rocks and was very hard to get to the water if you wanted to wade, swim or do anything in the water. The house was nice but when we arrived at the house it was not clean and we had to wait about an hour to be able to move in. We did have geckos and cockroaches in the house. The manager was not as friendly as some of the people on TripAdvisor said, but she did get us a handyman to fix some things and bring some cockroach traps. I was disappointed in the facility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the cockroaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Having read your review we are really sorry.
Usually, Denise, our property manager, is very well liked and I was surprised to hear you opinion. Denise sends you her sincerest apologies.
As for your finding of cockroaches we have a professional company spraying the house on a monthly basis because these are the tropics. Therefore we never had a problem. We would have appreciated if you had taken a picture so that we could have made a complaint ourselves. Again, my apologies, too.
The oceanfront shore at our villa is rocky, not sandy, but certainly accessible into the ocean for swimming and snorkeling. I recommend little reef booties to all guests. There is a sandy beach with sandy access into the ocean only 2 min walk outside the property.
Thank you for your review. We will keep trying out best to assure our guests a comfortable and happy stay.
Wishing you all the best, Martina, Dave, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gytree C
1 review
“Ms.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is the perfect place to be with your family. Beautiful, spacious and breezy!
My son was getting married at the Melia Hotel. He stayed there with eight guesses. I made the right choice to stay at this villa. Thanks to Denise and Martina who were very helpful.
Hopefully going back soon!
4/27/15

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxmillie...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful rental, amazing view, perfect for a group. Pictures don't do justice.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rented the Villa with a group of 8 friends and it was perfect. Pictures do not do the property justice. Everyone had a bed (as we had couples) and there was MORE than enough space. Rental is kept VERY well and is clean upon arrival. It is also very private with it's own private road keeping it off the main Yamacraw road. Towels are provided which is a great +. Master suite is especially nice and an incredible view off the balcony. The only disclaimer is that it is very far to the East of the island and a rental car is a MUST if renting. All amenities are within a 10-20 minute drive which is super easy. The renter even popped by to meet us part way through and see that everything was going well which was very nice. For a group, this is the perfect rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for our group of 8.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC G
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House & Location”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from staying at the Villa and the house and location are excellent. The other travelers reviews were very accurate and I would like to add some highlights and small critiques.

Positives:
1) Villa is very spacious and laid out very well. Views of the sunrise are not to be missed.
2) Location is great and very close to Paradise Island
3) Although there isn't a beach per say the area behind the house has great tide pools and area for snorkeling. The kids loved searching for hermit crabs and other sea life (water shoes recommended)

Small Critiques but in no way should turn anyone away:
1) Not enough dishes/coffee mugs if multiple adults are staying. Be prepared to run the dishwasher daily.
2) Along the same vein as above if multiple guests are staying the 2 slice toaster makes preparing breakfast a staged affair.
3) Mattresses on the beds could probably be updated.

General info on the bahamas.
1) You will definitely need a vehicle and a good map/garmin, the road signs on the island are sporadic or non-existent.
2) Blue Lagoon is a must, the zoo is great for kids, Atlantis is great and associated village (shops/restaurants) just off of Atlantis.
3) Junkanoo beach/Arawak Cay is great for a local flavor of restaurants and the locals.
4) The beach down the road was ok but there is a lot of broken glass/trash in general (beach shoes again a must). The drive to the public access beach on paradise island is worth it and recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you for your feedback and more so for your small critics!
We will purchase immediately more coffee mugs and dishes as well as a 2nd or bigger toaster.
Denise, our nice and efficient property manager, double checks all mattresses. The mattresses are replaced at a regular basis.
Thank you,
Martina (reservation manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing