We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,613)
Filter reviews
8,613 results
Traveller rating
3,263
2,580
1,329
749
692
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,263
2,580
1,329
749
692
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden of eden funky d entertainment staff pool grill rock climbing summer breeze visited breezes piano bar the main dining room board games jerk chicken booze cruise conch fritters ping pong a la carte restaurants nightly entertainment straw market
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 8,613 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was a very enjoyable vacation. The staff, food, drinks and entertainment were the best ever.
Entertainment staff Oscar, Q, T, Marvin and Ross kept everyone active and enjoying the day.
Pool bar staff was just as excellent thanks to Brittany, Carrie Ann and Angela.
Can't wait to return for another trip

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at Breezes for 6 days, 5 nights for a 40th birthday celebration! Eight people (3 couples, 2 single friends) went for the festivities! The trip was EPIC !! We wish we could do it every year! The staff at Breezes is very accommodating. Front desk, bellman, housekeeping (Rosie), bartenders (Carrie Ann, Brittany), pool towel clerks, waiters -all are excellent!! But the Entertainment Crew IS AWESOME!! This was by far... the best vacation ever! Many thanks to our boys in entertainment... "T", Marvin, "Q", Oscar, Khalid... those guys are the absolute best!! They took great care of our group!! We really enjoyed the Poolside entertainment, trivia, scavenger hunt, "Mr. Hard Body" contest, dance lessons, pool volleyball, water balloon toss! When it rained, they set up indoor entertainment (no-money poker, black jack), darts... it was so fun!! And the night entertainment... Mad props to Marvin and crew... Greased Lightning, Tina Turner, Michael Jackson... great impersonations!! Very entertaining!!
Other reviews: Drinks were great; Food was good at buffet; 3 Restaurants to choose from, typically only one was open per night; Garden of Eden restaurant was our favorite, we ate there twice, had two great meals; hotel could use some refreshing, some areas appear a little weathered; Water activities include kayaks, peddle boats; Beach is really nice, gorgeous blue water; Pool is very fun and relaxing- we spent most of our time at the pool bar; No room service.
Overall, Breezes, keep up the great work!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed here for 6 days and would return in a heartbeat. Everything from the staff to the food and atmosphere were fantastic! There was never a shortage of things at the hotel if you decide to stay on-site. All of the staff were quite friendly and attentive, always ready and willing to help. Plus they all seemed quite happy to be there, dancing and singing, etc, which always brought smiles to our faces. Our room was a "Garden View" room with a king size bed, although we still had a terrific view of the ocean . Everything in the room was very clean and well kept, the only caveat being 3 thin pillows and a single sheet/comforter on the bed. Not a really big deal though as we both slept just fine and never really woke up sore. The bed seemed to be a bit wore out as it had a slight dip in the center, there again not a huge deal as it didn't cause any additional discomfort for us (although my wife did wake up with pain in her hips a couple times, but it never lasted all day). The food was pretty good, but drinks & restaurants were great, we never went hungry or thirsty (the staff helped make sure of that!). The pools and hot tub were always clean and inviting and the beach was clean and beautiful too, with the exception being the excess seaweed washing up on shore, but that can't really be helped. We came to the hotel knowing we weren't staying at Atlantis, Baha Mar, or the like, but we were still pleasantly surprised and enjoyed what we got for our money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome time at breezes. The entertainment staff led by Oscar, T , Marvin, Q and Ross were amazing. We’ve been to Bahamas 5 times and these guys made it by far our favorite trip. The poolside bartenders were always making sure we were taken care of! Overall great staff there!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank philsfan407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I stayed at Breezes with my friend and her mom from September 16th-23rd. We were suppose to have gone to Cuba and due to Irma we ended up in the Bahamas. We Loved the Bahamas and will definitely return again. The food was good plenty to choose from even vegetarian choices for people who didn't eat meat. The resort itself was very clean and fun. The front desk staff were so friendly and very helpful. The night we came in our AC in our room wasn't working and for the inconvenience they gave us each 25 dollars to the hotel thank you Chakara for the amazing service. The housekeepers were supper friendly and very clean. We also left the resort and the people downtown were very friendly as well and we felt very safe. The entertainment team were amazing and very fun, they always made sure that you were having a good time, A special thanks to Larry and Reno from the entertainment team, for making our stay there amazing and making sure we enjoyed ourselves. Overall we truly enjoyed our stay and will for sure be returning back to the Bahamas and visiting Breezes again. Thank you to all you amazing people at the resort you truly care for the people who visit your country.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tania028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews