We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,789)
Filter reviews
8,789 results
Traveller rating
3,370
2,623
1,341
755
700
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,370
2,623
1,341
755
700
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden of eden funky d entertainment staff pool grill rock climbing summer breeze visited breezes the main dining room piano bar jerk chicken booze cruise conch fritters ping pong a la carte restaurants nightly entertainment have a good time straw market
Filter
Updating list...
2,438 - 2,443 of 8,789 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I had a blast the food was excellent and the nightly entertainment was good. The drinks were to die for.
I went i October so the performers had a Michael Jackson's thriller routine and everyone did a Great Job.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DanielLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We purchased a day pass for our cruise stop in the Bahamas 12/25/2015. The property was very nice and had enough beach chairs and towels for everyone without feeling crowded. However all the non motorized sports which were included with the day pass were closed due to what they said was winds. It was slightly breezy and given that some of the sports offered were wind surfing and sailing you would have needed that slight wind.Apparently on Xmas day they were either understaffed or too lazy to open. So that paid portion was not available.
Also the entertainment crew organized games for prizes or at least that is what they announced. After the corn hole competition they announced the Santa Scavenger Hunt for a 4 night stay at the resort. After busting our butts gathering all the items on the list my daughter in law came in first. When she asked about her prize she was told by LAVANDA that her prize was free drinks all day (no kidding it is an all inclusive so we had already paid for that). We then asked about the 4 night stay and Lavanda acted like she didn't know what we were talking about. We then went inside and spoke to the entertainment manager CLAYTON and he said we had to understand that those were just jokes that there are no prizes, Geez at this point they could have thrown in a t shirt or a tumbler. Very disappointed with these 2 things.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ARichard63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and we are confused by the ranking and average rating of 3.5 stars after our visit. In terms of positives, the beach is lovely and the pool area is kept clean and is large enough to accommodate many guests (although the pools themselves are very cold). The rooms were clean and most of the staff was friendly but the hotel either needs more or a better system to delegate duties. The entertainment was a bit repetitive but was nice to pass a couple hours at night. Drinks were a little watered-down but overall fine.

Our main issue was really the food. The breakfast buffet was underwhelming and it was nearly impossible to find a clean table. It was not even worth it to ask for coffee as it took asking at least four different people before someone would bring you a drink. The lunch buffet we found to be far from fresh and everything was over-salted. The dinners weren't great and one in particular was essentially inedible. That evening we spent over 2.5 hours sitting at a table waiting for our meal in the Italian restaurant, while we watched couples who came 20-30 minutes after we did eat and leave. When we were finally served the steak was overcooked and had a reheated taste and texture--we ended up asking the front desk if we could have a second dinner at the Japanese restaurant because we weren't able to finish the steak. While the Japanese restaurant food was bearable (though definitely not good) the server was incredibly rude and 5 minutes after serving our noodles he put a dirty plate with someone else's unfinished meal on top of our plates and asked if we were finished (our forks were still in our hands, ready to take another bite). The outdoor grill was slightly better, although the food is all pre-cooked and only reheated when you order. We generally aren't picky about the quality of our food, have been to many all-inclusive resorts in this price range, and there's just no other way to describe Breeze's food but bad....We ended up going out to eat downtown for the remainder of our meals. It's too bad, because with the location and beach this could be a great spot- but we wouldn't be able to recommend to a friend.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank newyorker2342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Breezes. The resort is very nice and most rooms have a wonderful view of the ocean. The temperature was in the mid 80’s. There are free paddle boats, kayaks, and sailing equipment you can take out. Breezes is not located next to a ton of resorts which is nice. There is a bank and public park (Goodman’s Bay- ½ mile walking/running trail) nearby as well as another resort or two down the other way. If you use Majestic Travels it helps to have your voucher number handy for transit from the airport to the hotel and call and confirm before you leave with them. Expect about 2 hours upon arrival in the airport to go through customs and get to Breezes. The rooms are pretty simple, but we did not care. We were there for the water and the beach. The water is amazing, almost neon blue at times. We saw several fish, including a shark and a stingray or two. We felt safe at the resort. We got married on the beach and we worked with Kim and Tiff to coordinate that. We got married at 10 am and the sun was still pretty high in the sky. Our wedding was special and beautiful. While Ingrid at Breezes took our pictures, the price of each picture to purchase is $21.50 (hard print or digital). They do include one picture in a frame of your choosing. The staff at Breezes are friendly and really do try hard to please the guests. The food is delicious. We have some food allergies and they were able to work with us safely. Their chefs including Ronald, Sabrina, Caroline, and Devi make delicious food. We took the bus number 10 from the resort (there is a bus stop on their property) to downtown for $1.25 USD one way per rider. It was easy to find bus number 10 for our return to the resort as well. We were able to see the cruise ships and go to the local straw market as well. Choose Breezes and you will have a great time.

Room tip: 8th floor offers a fantastic view.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed here with my husband at the end of November. We chose Breezes because it was adults only and good value.
No problems at check in but we had to take our own suitcases to the room. We were in a beachfront room in the west wing, room 133. We initially had a few issues with the room but these were rectified without any problems. There was no mouldy smell that has been commented upon by others but there was mould on the blackout curtains and in the bathroom. It was a large, spacious room with ample storage, comfy bed and a fridge with water and soft drinks which was replenished daily. The only place to sit other than the bed was one dining chair, there was ample room for a couple of armchairs or a sofa which would have been nice. The patio had a table and chairs as well as two sunbeds. We also had an umbrella and sunbeds reserved for the room on the beach just in front of the room. However as was noted in an earlier review these were in the shade most of the time so we actually used other beds further towards the sea. We were also supposed to have beach waiter service even if on other beds which we did get occasionally.
Food was variable. We mainly used the buffet for breakfast which was good and occasionally lunch and only once for dinner. Most lunches we had from the beach grill, which were OK. There were 4 a la carte restaurants at night but we only ate at 3. Usually only 2 out of the 4 were open, occasionally 3. There was no booking and occasionally we had to wait up to an hour to be seated, not really a problem as we just went for a drink. Our favourite was Munasan which, although it had a limited menu, the food was always good and it was well managed by Stacy who seemed to do everything from seating guests to clearing tables. Second favourite was Martinos again well managed by a lady whose name I cannot recall and as has been said before the steak is good. The other place we ate at was Garden of Eden which was a nice setting but didn't care much for the menu and service wasn't as good as at the others.
No complaints about the drinks, the girls in the pool bar did some great cocktails. We didn't really like the lobby area and bar and cannot comment on the entertainment there. In the evening we preferred the Piano Bar which was mostly quiet (be warned it can be quite chilly in there). We especially enjoyed the nights when Dwight was playing the piano and even better the occasional duets with Funky D on his break from upstairs and on one occasion we were treated to a Funky D solo.
Generally we thought the hotel was good value for money but probably would not stay there again as it did not really suit us.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNDRPRKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews