We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Nearby Hotels
SLS Baha Mar(Nassau)
USD 409*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 535*
USD 455*
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 216*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
USD 318*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
USD 274*
USD 245*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 252*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 402*
USD 361*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156*
USD 152*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 543*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 349*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,073)
Filter reviews
8,073 results
Traveller rating
2,886
2,488
1,290
733
676
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,886
2,488
1,290
733
676
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden of edenfunky dentertainment staffpool grillrock climbingsummer breezevisited breezesthe main dining roompiano barboard gamesjerk chickenbooze cruiseping pongconch frittersnightly entertainmenta la carte restaurantshave a good time
Filter
Updating list...
4,523 - 4,528 of 8,073 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've been reading the reviews (didn't do so before I went) so I had no preconceptions and it's interesting to compare my experience with what has been written. Let's be fair. This isn't advertised as 5 star so overall you get value for money. Let's start with the positives rather than the negatives:
Beach: excellent sand, kept pretty clean.
Entertainment team: very friendly, always enjoying themselves and encouraging you to participate in their events (if you don't want to though they don't force you to). At this point a big shout out to Marvin, KJ, Michael, Jared and others on the entertainment team for all the hard work that they put in.
Rooms: cleaned pretty well and the staff were friendly in doing so. Bathrooms are roomy enough and showers plenty big.
Drinks: plenty of branded spirits and cocktails (alcoholic and non-alcoholic to satisfy most people)
Dining: Garden of Eden slightly better quality food than Martinos (but that just comes down to my opinion) and the staff were always welcoming.

Downsides of resort:
Sea: not wide enough swimming area. There was a coned off area to keep you away from jet-skis etc. but particularly at low tide it meant that the available area was too shallow.
Food: the buffet was average; some of the food was not warm enough. However, there was generally sufficient selection and there was plenty of fresh food.
Dining: others complain of not being able to book. We never had a problem with this but what would have been irksome is that when you get to the restaurants they were never full and therefore more people could have enjoyed the experience.
Clientele: too many 18-21 American kids there. Admittedly it was Spring Break but many US kids are not used to drinking and so go all out and go too far with their partying. Hence kids barfing, shouting, swearing and generally being obnoxious.
Rooms: no balcony.
Drinks: only one brand of beer (Kalik) which isn't the best although this isn't unusual in Caribbean resorts.

Overall it was good value for money but you have to accept that this is a 3 star resort and therefore you are not going to get 5 star quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - particularly if going during Spring Break. Persevere on phoning for a booking at one of the 2 restaurants.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at Breezes Bahamas, March 8-12, 2012 for a surprise trip for my husbands 40th birthday. We had a great time!
The rooms were always clean, our oceanview room was excellent, we were greeted on check-in with a refreshing glass of juice. The entertainment staff for all of the events were excellent. We especially want to thank Shawnie and Super Mario for their kindness and hard work! The food was good without being great, the drinks were ever flowing - the conch fritters from the pool side bar were awesome!
The supply of beach towels was really poor - unless you grab one first thing in the morning, you did not get one. And, we would recommend the checkout times be extended for people whose flights do not leave until the evening. While the hotel does have a locked area for your bags, it was an inconvenience to not have your own room to use all day.
Overall, our experience was great. The people that work there are very friendly and work very hard to ensure the guests are having a good time. The hotel needs a bit of a refresher with respect to the chairs and tables in the main area. I would definitely visit this resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear guest,
We are pleased that you choose SuperClubs Breezes Bahamas to celebrate your husbands
40th birthday.We pride ourselves on delivering a product and accompanying staff services that
meet our guests expectations.We can advise that the situation regarding the towel supply has been corrected.
Thank you, for having spent this special occasion with us and we look to hosting you again.
Regards,
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Five couples ages 60 and up. Vacation started out great. Travel, check in were good. Room was very basic but clean. Food was fair to good. Garden of Eden was great but only was able to book once. I have been on vacation many times during spring break but always to adult only over 18. I was surprised that this resort caters to teens under 18. We saw many underage drunk and noisy teenagers. Many were getting their friends to get their drinks for them. We tried to over look this but it was difficult as they were very rude and would not move out of your way as you went to your room. They bang doors all night and are so loud you can hear all the conversations in their rooms through the walls. If the resort is going to cater to teens they should warn older adults or put them in a quieter place in the resort. The rooms that we looked into were totally trashed by the teens. The staff said it is always like that and that is why the rooms are in bad shape. I could see this resort being nice if they could limit the amount of teens they let come. Who wants to go to a resort were you have to have security on your floor to try keep them in control. We did enjoy the entertainment and the staff are friendly but I do feel sorry for them working in those conditions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations further to your recent visit to SuperClubs Breezes.We can confirm that our travel partners are advised of the fact that our resort caters to a younger
guest profile during the months of March and April.We are sorry that you were not made
aware of same prior to travel.Without exception the younger groups are a charparoned
and in many instances traveling with adult parents.Our resort under no circumstances
makes available or caters alcohol to guests that are underage.
Our guest rooms and public facilities are subject to on-going maintenance and maintained
consistent with guests expectations.
Thank you for the feedback.
Jackson Weech
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I know their are some bad reviews of the resort but, we loved it. We got married their and the staff couldn't be any nicer. The resort itself is and older resort but it is well keeped up, they are always cleaning, and painting. The food was good and plentiful. We will for sure be a returning customer......

Room Tip: first floor of resort was smoking rooms, make sure you return your beach towel because if not they will charge you for it
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joshua t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of SuperClubs Breezes Bahamas.We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable vacation at our resort.Please note that we are continually upgrading our physical product so as to ensure that it remains in excellent condition.
Again,thank you and we truly look to hosting you in the near future.
Regards,
Jackson weech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The resort was extactly what we were looking for and the people working were so good. Including Tiffany :) great smiles and great personalities make a good trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews