We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Paris in Paradise”
Review of Cafe Madeleine

Cafe Madeleine
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Nassau
Description: With a team of classically trained chefs, Cafe Madeleine offers an entire line of artisanal desserts, freshly baked pastries, delicious cakes, tarts, handmade gelato and French Macaroons along with Mojo Coffee and a selection of French teas.
Restaurant details
Description: With a team of classically trained chefs, Cafe Madeleine offers an entire line of artisanal desserts, freshly baked pastries, delicious cakes, tarts, handmade gelato and French Macaroons along with Mojo Coffee and a selection of French teas.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We found this little beautiful cafe in Bahamar called Cafe Madaleine. It reminded us of a Parisian Cafe with all the perks : tasteful music, good coffee, good pastries and wonderful decor. I strongly recommend this spot for breakfast and even an afternoon tea.

Thank Kristyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha b, Manager at Cafe Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kristyn,
It was a delight to read your review on Trip Advisor for our Café. Thank you for taking the time to share it with. We were very pleased to hear of your experience with us and encourage you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018


The decor was beautiful, food was fair, I think it was precooked. ready so fast
They refused to take a dish back that my daughter tasted but didn't like.
really pricey

Thank nudiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Definitely eat here for breakfast! The ham & cheese pastry is amazing! As is the quiche. Service is great too, just order and they will bring it right to your table. So pretty eating outside here!

Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha b, Manager at Cafe Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Momokat,
We are truly delight to read your review and hear that you enjoyed your visit at our Café. In addition to breakfast we also serve lunch and gelatos and delights into the evening. Please join us again we would be delighted to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had breakfast here and icecream at night. Lots of ambiance! Found it a bit pricey...bowl of oatmeal, 1 crepe, 1 egg on toast with avocado, 2 coffees and 1 OJ was 60$. Ice cream was great - reminded me of Italy.

1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha b, Manager at Cafe Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Linda,
We were delighted to read your review. Thank you for the feed back on our outlet. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you
and hopefully improve upon you last experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Cafe Madeline had some of the better food at the Baha Mar, but they always seemed to be out of half of the menu.

Thank Marissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha b, Manager at Cafe Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Marissa for your review of our outlet. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed our food.
We hope to have you join us again so we can improve upon your last visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Madeleine also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cafe Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing