We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing explorations”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
1 review
“Relaxing explorations”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

´´ Pomelo North was wonderful. My family (3 older kids and a 9 year-old) enjoyed the accommodations very much. Clean, stylish, and well-stocked in a part of the island most tourists never see. Lots to explore in the area-- or just stay put and enjoy the house/beach/sea. Lounging on the veranda (reading, napping) or playing on the sand (building castles, hunting for shells), working on a tan or swimming and snorkeling in the water (there's a small reef just offshore that rises up at low tide!). Pick up a few groceries and a bottle of local rum and you're all set!´

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Rebecca, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We're glad to hear that our Pomelo North was wonderful, clean and stylish. Yes, the property is tucked away but you can appreciate it's seclusion. There's swimming, snorkeling, the small reef just off the beach, or you can just lay out in the sun. Whatever suits you;) We do hope you'll join us again for some relaxation and fun. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina Y
1 review
“Bahama Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Loved staying at this low key beach house for my birthday! The ocean was just steps away from the house and it was complete paradise. Also great spot for snorkeling, we went every day! Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Alina, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! It was a pleasure hosting you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you got lots of pictures and had a wonderful birthday. Hope to see you soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne T
1 review
“Gorgeous Stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The duplex condo we stayed in was exactly what I wanted - right on the beach, elegant casual with all amenities and QUIET! They even supplied snorkel gear to explore the reefs right off the sand,. It is a good drive to downtown so rent a car if you can handle the turnabouts and opposite right of way (British left lane) as taxis were $40 each way. But a fantastic find! You will love it,.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Jeanne, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We're ecstatic to hear our Pomelo Bay property met your expectations. Indeed, it's right on the beach which makes it a quiet getaway. Also, we were happy to provide snorkels so you could explore the reefs. Yes, this unit is not in the downtown area so a rental car is suggested. Overall, you loved the unit and we're satisfied that you did. We look forward to your return. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttyhunk
Concord, Mass.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was a beautiful condo on a lovely stretch of beach. The condo had everything one needed for a perfect vacation while never having to leave. The area is far from the hustle and bustle of Nassau, which is what made it so perfect. Renting a car is a must if you want to travel to other areas of the island. We did go into Nassau, Paradise Island, and many beaches, and were always happy to return Adelaide Village and its serenity. Our neighbor in the adjacent condo was so lovely and friendly, bringing us fresh fruit and fish. Any questions we had were immediately answered by the staff, and they were great in giving us directions. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation away from it all, with stunning turquoise waters out your back door, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Julie, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! You're correct, Pomelo North is a get away from it all. Nestled on the beach and comfortable enough so you won't ever have to leave. The peaceful and private environment is what guests love the most. After the beach of course ;) We're happy to know you enjoyed the service and the hospitality of our neighbor. We would be delighted to host you again. Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbeeasy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I surprised my husband with a short 3 night trip to new providence island for his birthday. We stayed in the Pomelo North upper unit. The apartment was well appointed with updated kitchen, bathrooms and the convenient washer & dryer. The weather was not the best while we were there but we very much enjoyed walking on the beach and watching the storms roll in from the porch, the lightening display was spectacular one night. We were lucky to catch a few hours of sun on the beach and the sunset on our last night. All in all a great place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hillary, we're ecstatic to hear you had such a great time at Pomelo North! What a wonderful surprise for your husband! Sorry to hear it was a rainy trip but thankfully you were able to catch some sun on your last day;) All in all, it seems as if it was an awesome getaway for you'll. Hope to see you soon! Happy Travels! Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing