We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot”

Senor Frog's Nassau
Ranked #26 of 331 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 25
Cuisines: Mexican, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: HELLO FROGGIES If you've ever been to a Senor Frog's, anywhere around the world, you already know that we're a place where people of all backgrounds hang together, dance, sing and basically act the way they want without worrying about silly rules and regulations. Our philosophy is simple: have fun, let yourself go and unleash your fiesta!!
Reviewed 31 March 2018

While in Nassau we were looking for a place to eat lunch when we saw this place while exploring the area. We really liked the atmosphere and outdoor setting with a great view of the cruise line ships that were in that day. (see pics). We ordered two appetizers, the Conch Fritters, Nachos and had a few of the local brewed beer. We were totally stuffed. It was perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RacingFan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Senor Frog's Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 245 of 3,436 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink with a friend while waiting for an event. Found the place packed with tourists from cruise ships. We sat at the bar, and enjoyed the people watching. Quite the party haunt. Lots of young people participating in musical chairs winning free shots and such. Drinking age here is 18 so lots of young folks. I didn’t eat here so can’t comment on the food.

Not sure I would go out of my way to visit. However it was entertaining enough for people watching to get an overpriced drink and sit for a little while. Service at the bar was quite quick and friendly, especially when compared to the area.

Thank TankerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Senor Frog's Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review TankerT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Have been here multiple times. Drinks and beer are over-priced and the place is over the top touristy. Have never tried the food, but see plenty of people diving in. Warning - it's dirty, loud, and raucous, and I love the people watching. Worth the price of admission just to see people make fools of themselves on the dancefloor, stage, bar, repeat. Worth a visit and then moving further from the port to bars with lower prices and less carnival-barking. Love-hate this place. Great view of the cruise ships though. No, still hate it, but I'll be back...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chowin_n_Carousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Senor Frog's Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello

Thank you very much for your comments.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stopped in here while walking around Nassau - sat by the water, amazing! Drinks were strong; but pricy (which is to be expected) and we tried the Homemade GUAC - SUPER GOOD!! Wait staff were very friendly and we enjoyed looking at all the fun decor on the ceilings and walls.
Recommend!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Senor Frog's Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Pamela!

Great choice on the Guac!

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I had a laughable good time seeing others dance and be silly. Good service, good music, and good relaxing food. I will be back.

Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Senor Frog's Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

See you next time Cheryl!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senor Frog's Nassau also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's Nassau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing