We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We had a blast on our tour - Juan is fantastic! He picked us up and had our cruisers and waters ready to go. All of our stops were filled with conversation and laughs - he is friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable about the island. The bikes were super comfy, and are a great way to see the sights and experience the island with a nice breeze. The ride was easy and relaxing, and the headsets worked great. This is our second trip to the Bahamas, and during our fish fry stop with Juan, we had *the best* conch salad & conch fritters of anywhere we’ve been! We highly recommend the Coconut Cruisers bike tour!

Thank sarahwith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We did the morning bike tour. Our tour guide Juan was fabulous!! He was prompt picking us up at our hotel, very friendly, very knowledgeable of interesting facts about the island, and well prepared. If we wanted to stop along the way to look at something or take pictures we did so with no problem. The three stops that are included in the tour are great. You can take as much or as little time at each as you like.
Very glad our family toured these local attractions through this bike tour versus on our own, we got way more out of it!
Thank you Juan and Coconut Cruisers!!
Renee & family

Thank reuconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this excursion based on the positive reviews, but with a bit of hesitation due to the “details”. We were to meet at McDonalds in Nassau and were not quite sure who to look for. The first person to approach us was a taxi driver, although he didn’t look sketchy, the name he gave was was not our contact’s name. He then explained that our contact was in route and our party of 8 would have to be divided to get to the drop off point for the bikes. We agreed, but still nervous at this point. When the vehicles divided and went different directions, we nearly freaked out thinking that we had definitely been kidnapped. This was not the case, thankfully. We were reunited with the rest of our party at a lovely plant nursery, and our fears of becoming victims relieved, we began our trek. Juan quickly became one of our favorite people, and the tour was a delight. Yes, it was hot, but Juan did his best to keep us comfortable, and was especially kind and attentive to our Nana:). The teenagers with us have decided they will be going back to visit him in the future. If I ever go back, I will repeat the tour, as it really was a fun outing for our family.

1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We were picked up at our resort and he was on time. We were the only ones on the tour - felt like a private tour. Upon arriving at the starting point we were each given a frozen bottle of coconut water and regular water. That was appreciated because it was hot and humid. Each of us had ear buds so we could hear the guide. He gave us Lysol wipes to clean the buds before use (nice touch). During the tour the guide shared many facts about the Bahamas and was able to answer our questions Stopped at the zoo, Fort Charlotte and at a restaurant for conch fritters. The bike ride was maybe 1-1 1/2 miles and was a very easy ride. It began raining during the ride. Our guide took out rain jackets for us to use. The only problem was they smelled very musty. We couldn't even wear them. It was a nice idea but would have preferred if they were not used. This was a nice tour if you are looking for something different.

Thank Tropical_Breeze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The company was easy to send a text to in order to get a pick up time and you can do tours on Sundays which is nice since a lot of tours don't do Sundays. Even though it's hot the water and coconut water are refreshing. The bike ride isn't super hard and Juan did a great job taking us around and the stops are all really fun. The flamingo parade and bird feeding was super fun. The conch fritters were delicious. Juan was very down to earth and easy to talk to about Bahamian culture. It does get very warm biking around but that is what is expected biking around during the summer.
Overall it was a fun experience. I wish we could have learned a little bit more but I wasn't prepared to ask a ton of questions since I really didn't know anything so it was nice to just learn something. The fort was probably the least exciting stop on the trip but nonetheless it was a pretty decent stop. Would recommend for those who want a little bit of culture on their trip and to see a few of the local destinations all in one!

1  Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted to ride bikes around Nassau and decided to do a bike tour and we’re so glad we did! We were so impressed by the staff, so very welcoming, nice, and accomadating! Charelton was our tour guide and he was super chill and let us spend as much time as we wanted at each stop. My favorite was the flamingos at the zoo!

2  Thank judnav300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Juan picked me up at the local McDonald's which was a short walk from the cruise pier. Loved the flamingo parade and the parrot-feeding at Arastra Gardens. We also got an excellent tour through Fort Charlotte and a fun stop for conch fritters (beer not included, but perfect with the fritters!). Our guide, Juan, was very sweet and helpful. A bottle of frozen coconut water and a bottle of cold water were in holders on our bikes.

5  Thank Moseyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Juan picked us up at our Resort and to say he is cool and down to earth is a understatement. We met a couple from Pittsburgh that went on the bike tour with us and we all laughed and had a great time. Met Bishop and he is all smiles! I have been on a lot of excursions but this one is more leisure, educational and truly the Bahamas from a cultural background. These individuals are people you will consider friends when done with the tour. When we come back to the Bahamas we will absolutely take the tour again just to see our friends! Enjoyed it Juan and Bishop!

2  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Booked via Viator website, great communication as soon as I booked had a phone call to the hotel confirming what time pick up was. Collected us by car at our hotel and the bikes was ready with coconut water and water ready to go! Good way of seeing the real side of Nassau which the guide had great knowledge. Finished off at fish fry to experience the conch fritters. Definitely give the bike tour ago if you’re there for the day on a cruise or holiday!

1  Thank Harris29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Great tour! My tour guide, Juan, was very kind and knowledgeable. I was picked up from my hotel on time. 2 bottles of water were provided,as stated, and the bike was in great condition. We visited the zoo where I had plenty of time to tour the zoo and see the flamingo show. From there, we biked to Fort Charlotte for a tour then to the beach area were we tasted a local, popular dish. The guide provided fun facts about the island that were interesting. Throughout the entire tour, I felt safe. I'd definitely suggest this tour!

Thank Dobbin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews