We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful In-Town Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Close to the ocean and town....It doesn't get any better than this!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to the ocean and town....It doesn't get any better than this!
Wonderful unobstructed sunset views from beach front Seaside Vista villa...take a dip in the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Close to the ocean and town....It doesn't get any better than this!
Wonderful unobstructed sunset views from beach front Seaside Vista villa...take a dip in the ocean
The new screened in terrace- all the views with no mosquitos!
New furniture includes 3 position dining chairs for  comfortable meals and relaxing.
All new kitchen with Pottery Barn stools and maritime accents, like scrimshaw knobs.
Built in Cooktop & Microwave with all utensils & cookware provided.
It's the little details that make a difference!
New appliances, dishware, cookware - nice glass tile back splash.
The bath was totally remodeled with Restoration Hardware fixtures including  portal medicine cabinet
in addition to Frank Bay across the street, Cruz Bay beach is just a block away.
The arrow shows how close the villa is to Gallows Point and the ocean.
Seaside Vista is the closest beachfront villa to the town of Cruz Bay.
Cruz Bay town is just 2 blocks away...convenient for dining & bars.
If you have too many painkillers your ocean might be upside down!
Can't figure out how to right side
Twin bunks in 2nd bedroom
also has a Love seat.
good size 2nd bedroom with twin bunks, love seat & AC.
Gated entry....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kflutrby
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful In-Town Villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family stayed at Seaside Vista for one week in mid-June. It was perfect for us, a family of four with two kids ages 4 and 7. The place was clean and large enough to accommodate us. The attention to detail was great!

The two bedrooms worked out well for us, because the kids had their own room at the back of the villa. There was enough room for us to store all of our items, as well. There was a shelving unit to hold all of the kids clothes, and enough room for them to have their toys and games in their room in an organized manner.

The main bedroom was spacious and had a small hanging area with enough space to hang our clothing and a dresser that we shared. There was a TV in the main bedroom, too, and also enough room for all of our things.

The deck was great. The patio furniture was very nice and we had dinner on the deck many nights. There was plenty of room at the table for all of us. Having a grill available was essential, as that made dinners very simple for us. Even though there were power lines in the way of the view, it was still an amazing sight and watching the sun set over the water was really special.

Aside from the villa being immaculately clean, organized, and well-stocked with all the kitchen items we could want, we really loved the location of this place. We only rented a car on one day, because we were able to walk to Cruz Bay so easily and grab a taxi whenever we wanted to head to a beach. The location really makes this villa stand out if you are not interested in renting a vehicle for your entire stay in St. John.

Mike, the owner, and his property manager, Leslie, were very kind and responded to any emails with questions we had very quickly. On the day of our arrival, we found that the top bunk was missing a sheet for my son to sleep with, and Leslie came over within a few hours to give us one. Also, Mike gives many recommendations for places to go/see/eat, which we found helpful. Although this was not our first time on the island, we appreciated the insight and found some new places we may not have otherwise tried without his recommendations (The Inn at Tamarind Court for breakfast!).

We took advantage of the washer/dryer, since we packed minimally, with only enough clothes for half of our trip (we wanted to use our suitcase room to hold four sets of snorkeling equipment). It was located downstairs and outside of the villa, under the cover of the first floor. We also were glad there was a hose right outside of the front door, for not only our feet, but for our children and all of the sand that little ones bring home from the beach.

I would definitely recommend staying here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
As an owner you gotta love it when a guest captures the benefits of Seaside Vista so well....it's great to have such happy guests. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmmn
minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaview Villa”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Seaview Villa is a small beach house close to Cruz Bay and close to water. Decorated nicely and they have made the most of every square inch. Perfect for one couple or small family. Comfortable bed. We found a place for clothes, but no closet initially challenged us. We enjoyed porch most of all with a sturdy table and comfortable chairs...great view. Please know there are many power wires in view, but we quickly got used to them and focused on nature and boat activity. We saw a whale breach (rare) and a ray jump as well! The driveway is a little tricky, but since we have stayed on St. John several times, this seems to be the norm. We ate breakfast in...kitchen is adequate, but limited. If you plan to eat in, you can do it, but you may need to get creative. Manual made up to answer any question you might have. Stayed two weeks, and everything was in good working condition, supplied with everything we needed, and had no need to contact owner. Loved that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Glad this guest found everything in good working order as well as the bed and furniture comfortable. I try to be sure that future guests know exactly what they are getting to be sure my villa meets their expectations. In that vein, I like to explain a few of this guests' comments:
"No closet for clothes": There is built-in open shelving as well as a 15" rod for hanging clothes. There is also a large dresser for clothes storage and a cabinet to put your luggage on. I find that guests in my other villas never used the closed closet except for hanging clothes so I elected to provide enough space for clothes storage without a large closet which gives guests more floor space to move around in the bedroom. The pictures show all of this.
"Eating breakfast in - kitchen is adequate": The kitchen has an eat-in counter with 2 stools - perfect for a couple. Most guests prefer eating on the terrace which has a large table & chairs for dining where you can enjoy the wonderful ocean views and breezes; both are pictured.
The kitchen is well equipped with blender, toaster over, stove top, microwave, full size fridge w auto ice-maker plus all the dishes, glasses & pots and pans to prepare meals (along with the grill outside. Hope that helps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mossbarge...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Terrific”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very charming house with beautiful view. Short walk to everything in town. Hear the ocean while falling asleep. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomsMom
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“When I come back I'm definitely staying here!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I took my daughter and her buddy to St. John for a vacation. A friend told me about Michael's villa and it was perfect. Mike was also a great host.He met us at the ferry since he happened to be in town. He walked us to the villa and showed us all around. The walk is easy - just a short little hill. We were often met by those peacocks who wander around! Beds are comfy. The kitchen is well equipped with everything to cook with. But we went out for almost every meal since the food is SOOO good on this island!
We had coffee on the veranda every morning. Beautiful. The little beach is great. We snorkled all around and saw tons of pretty fish. We did not rent a car which was no problem since the walk to town is only 5 minutes tops. Taxis are always available at the ferry dock. Even though I kind of stumbled upon this little gem of a villa, I'd have to say there just can't be anything that's better from a comfort/location/access/safety perspective. Love this place! Thanks Island Mike!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mar m
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT SPOT FOR RELAXING!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at seaside vista for 8 days. The location to town is perfect. It is a short walk to many restaurants and bars. The house was the perfect size for the 2 of us. The views from the patio are amazing. We bought a few groceries at the local market, if I was to do it again I would bring some non perishables in my suit case as the grocery stores are very expensive. It was so relaxing to get up and have breakfast and coffee on the patio every morning. We rented a car for a day to go to the beaches and over to coral bay. After that we took $6 taxi rides to the beach. We walked to Joe's Rum shack happy hour $3 whatever you want, daily. What a bargain! The bed is very comfortable. On the last day when looking at the checkout instructions, we realized there was a washer and dryer. It is outside, downstairs so we did not find it until we were leaving, lol. Michael was not on the island while we were there. Leslie was very accommodating and checked in to see if we needed anything. It was a fantastic vacation and we would definitely stay at seaside vista again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing