We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Coast Villas(Cruz Bay)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
393
44
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
44
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barhard boiled eggshoneymoon beachother guestsenglish muffinsthe breakfast areast johntour of the propertybeach chairsview of cruz baynational parkgorgeous gardensplantation cottageeach morninghill overlookingself serve breakfastreef room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My fiancé and I found Estate Lindholm to be one of the most beautiful properties we've ever come across. The view of Cruz bay is stunning and the location on the edge of the national park means you won't have to worry about any noise from other properties or traffic. Just peace and quiet. If you need to get into Cruz bay, it's just a 2 to 3 minute drive or a 10 minute walk. The property itself is top notch. The grounds and facilities are very well maintained and the room we stayed in (Mingo) was quite spacious with two floors and a large outdoor balcony with a view of the Cruz Bay harbor. They have a kitchen by the pool area that is self-serve and well stocked at all times with water, sodas, fruit juices, beer, liquor and snacks. A perfect compliment to the coolers and beach chairs they have ready to go for you to take to the many beautiful beaches in St. John. Breakfast is complimentary and has a wide selection available. The staff is excellent! The manager, Gordon, is always happy to answer any questions you may have and will offer excellent recommendations on where to go on the island to ensure you have the best vacation possible. Without a doubt, if you are visiting St. John, stay at this property. It's fantastic!

Room Tip: Mingo Room. Very clean and spacious, quiet with excellent views of the harbor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ellismiles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Estate Lindholm is truly one of a kind on STJ. No question we’ll be back. We’ve previously stayed in a house in Coral Bay and a villa up Centerline Road outside Cruz Bay and decided to stay off the Northshore Road area this time. EL was far better in our view than the house or villa. They (Gordon) call to check on you before arrival, meet you at the parking lot and help you to your room. Very accommodating to all needs. The grounds are beautiful. Lots of plants and landscaping details that bring out the character of the property and highlight the beauty of the island. Truly an island vibe! The property manager, Gordon, and owner, Brion, are amazing people. They were at breakfast each day to greet and chat. You can learn a ton from them. The Cruz room was very nice and had a view of Cruz Bay and STT in the distance. Nothing better to wake up to in the mornings. The room was well appointed with all a small fridge, coffee pot, bathroom items, etc. Furniture was very nice and bed was very comfy. Service each day was perfect if you needed it – fresh towels, etc. The breakfast was really nice to have available and was very good - fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, pastries, cream cheese, cereals, coffee, juices, etc. The property has nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs and small collapsible coolers for use. We used the pool each day as well. Not a very large pool, but all you need is a place to cool off a bit and watch an out-of-this-world sunset. No words will do it justice. Watching the sun fall in behind St. Thomas was truly a highlight we will never forget. There is also an honor bar – just grab a beer, mix a drink, or pour some wine and jot down on a small piece of paper your room, name, what you had, etc…and it just shows up on your bill. Also, short wall to Cruz Bay if you like, although the hill back would be tough. Taxies come by all the time for like $5. We rented a jeep and there was plenty of parking very close to the buildings. No problems at all there. No security issues as the property is well lit and the manager and owner are onsite. Each day there were workers painting and refreshing the property and grounds. Very clear Brion takes extreme pride in ownership.

Room Tip: Cruz Bay view is amazing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed here in April 2018. The services at the hotel are up and running after the hurricanes. We stayed in the Plantation cottage, which we would highly recommend. It is very quiet and beautiful. The walls are made of stone so the noise from the town does not come through at night.The free internet is reliable and the self serve breakfast is just right. The location is perfect, overlooking Cruz Bay, and very convenient to the national park.

Room Tip: Plantation cottage is perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank snowwhite05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Location can't be beat. You're just up the hill from Cruz Bay which means you can easily get to town but it's peaceful and quiet. Views are incredible. Watched the sunset from our balcony each night as we sipped drinks from the honor bar. The pool is perfection. Loved coming back from all day out and about all over the island to take a dip before dinner. Brion and Gordon are wonderful. They were so helpful with advice on where to go and when. Brion even had snorkeling tips for specific beaches! Can't say enough wonderful things. The rooms felt private and quiet which is exactly what we were looking for The AC was great but the breezes were perfect at night-we barely turned it on. Loved having a little mini-kitchenette in the room too. Can't wait to go back and didn't want to leave. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efcmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Estate Lindholm is a magical place, perfect for a romantic trip to St. John. The grounds are gorgeous and lush with local flora, the view of Cruz Bay (and the sunset over it) is spectacular, and Brian and Gordon are both extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast is solid, the honor bar well-stocked, and the rooms comfortable. They have beach chairs, snorkeling fins, and other gear to borrow. In short, it has everything you'd want from a charming B&B. Like everything else in St. John, they are still recovering from the damage from the 2017 hurricanes, but it was pretty minimal as of April 2018 other than repairing railings around some rooms, etc. We will definitely come back here on our next trip to St. John without the kids!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews