We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and Convenient”

Review of The Cottage Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joras360
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Convenient”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage was perfect for us - comfortable, clean, lovely furnishings with amazing views of beautiful Cruz Bay. Cimarron St. John staff are very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed for our holiday, and were kind to let us use their office to print our return boarding passes. Ample parking for our rental jeep, and we especially appreciated how easy it was to walk into Cruz Bay for shopping or for dinner after each fabulous beach and sun-filled day. Great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
A little slow on thanking you for your review of The Cottage at Battery Hill Condos on St. John. We really do appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to St. John!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myparadis...
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Robin and David were wonderful Hosts. They couldn't do enough for me.

I would highly recommend the Cottage at Battery Hill to anyone that would be visiting St. John.

I only spent a week but would have stayed a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: The view the patio the pool
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to leave their thoughts for other to see and it thrills us know that you enjoyed your experience at The Cottage so much. You may not be able to stay a lifetime but we will welcome you back any chance we get. Cheers!

-CimmaronStJohn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing