We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal downtown in Cruz Bay St John”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
“An ideal downtown in Cruz Bay St John”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were recommended to this boutique hotel by a local resident for the night before we took over our week long cottage rental. It was perfect for our needs - central (walking distance from the ferry dock), spotlessly clean and the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful. We also enjoyed meeting other guests in their tiny breakfast area.Be aware that you are downtown so there may be some noise at night. It didn't bother us. A great start to our wonderful week in St John.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    86
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
289
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for 4 days and had great time. David was helpful with suggestions for activities and places to eat. The location is very convenient in town and accerss to the beach. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I and two other couples recently stayed one night at the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel after a week long sailboat charter. I was thrilled when the hotel opened, as there aren't many options on St John for short one or two night stays and the location allowed us to walk from the ferry dock. The hotel was great, owner Denise was extremely accommodating, and even allowed my wife and I to have a late checkout so that we could take a later ferry and enjoy the island a bit more before coming back to reality. The rooms were clean, the bathroom shower was hot (something that isn't all that common) and there is air conditioning available (we didn't us it). If you need a place to stay in Cruz Bay, I would highly recommend it! The only word of caution I would give if you haven't been to the island before: this hotel is in the middle of Cruz Bay. There will be noise and lots of activities around you since you are in the middle of the main town. My wife and I had no issues with noise and slept wonderfully, but you should know this is an active area of the island.

Room Tip: We loved the front room on the top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington DE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Staying at Cruz Bay Boutique was an amazing experience for us! The owners David and Denise are awesome! They gave us so many suggestions on things to do - very attentitive! The morning breakfast was a great touch and nice to meet the other travelers and speak to Denise or David. Since we have come home even we email or call and they have all the answers to St John related questions. The room 5 we stayed in was always super clean- we liked the beamed ceiling and small balcony it had. We are returning soon and we are with a big group so unfortunately we can't all fit (we rented a villa). But my husband and I will definitely be back when it's us again! Such a great location!!! Loved this place!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a cute little balcony! High ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtotravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Sharon and I enjoyed our visit to the hotel immensely. Denise and David, the owners, were acceessible and genuinely care about their guests. The small hotel is charming and provides easy access to Cruz Bay and St John. Our room was comfortable and exceeded our expectations. We had a small balcony that overlooked a small parking lot. I learned to appreiate the skills of the parking attndents that squeezed the cars into their places. Their endeavors did not produce any disturbing noise. Additionally, we had numerous trees adjacent to the balcony that provided habitat for a couple of Pearly Eyed Thrashers. They sang in the morning and afternoon. Surprisingly their motivation was Doritos. In the morning at breakfast, David and other travelers, exchanged valuable informtion regarding the town, hiking and beaches. Denise provided tips on restaurants and recommended Driftwood Dave's. This establishment not only had wonderful food but also had a talented group of musicians. We hope to return in two years.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donkprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.3 km away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
470 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 4 in Cruz Bay
124 reviews
1.2 km away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
845 reviews
1.7 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price range (per night): $214 - $307
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing