We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite private courtyard the main house thomas john
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We returned again this November for three weeks. Big impovements again this year with all new dining area and living area furniture. Plus all new courtyard furniture. The touches of decor done last year really put it all together. The location is high on the hill overlooking Cruz Bay and St Thomas.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank pjpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CimmaronDave, Manager at Sunset Ridge Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your review and description of the continuing improvements at Sunset Ridge Villas! The townhouse units are now finely furnished and, of course, the magnificent ocean and sunset views need no improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The sunsets from the pool are spectacular. The separate master suite is really nice. The courtyard between the two buildings is wonderful for dining in the evening. Star gazing is just amazing. The master has just been updated and the main house is being spruced up also. All was very comfortable, a home away from home. It is a six unit condo and it is very fun to get to know your fellow guest. We had a gather every evening to watch the sun set over St. Thomas. Because it is high above Cruz Bay it is very quiet. A must place to go back to.

Room Tip: They are all the same
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickannie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We are owners of one week at Thanksgiving time, last year being our 14th year here.

Management has made excellent improvements and up grades to the units.

You will find excellent property and amenities with views that are unbelievable. Excellent pool is available after a day of beaches.

Highly recommend as a rental option or buying a week.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Sunset Ridge Villas has it all for a delightful stay on St. John. The Cimmeron Mgmt.
team picked us up at the dock, took us to our rental car and helped us settle in at our unit. We had a few small needs during the week and they were right there to fix and keep us informed of who was coming when. They also helped with an Overnight delivery from home.
The video of Sunset Ridge doesn't capture the beauty of being there at sunset and watching the lights come on at St. Thomas. The unit was clean and fully equipped so we cooked outside almost every night. The pool was fantastic - always clean (salt water) and just the right temp for a.m., late day or evening swims. And very large for lap swimmers.
Sunset Ridge is close enough to Cruz Bay to dash down for some quick shopping, and easy access to the mail roads for all beaches.
Would highly recommend any of the units as they all have beautiful views.
And as for St. John - tops in the Virgin Islands!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Our two week stay at Sunset Ridge Villas this year (2015) was one of the best vacations ever. The Villa was everything you could ask for: clean, very well furnished, complete kitchen, outdoor grill and furniture, great private patio with the most spectacular views. The pool was very nice, but we hit the beaches. Beach chairs, towels and a cooler were provided.
The Villa is only about 10 to 15 minutes (on an interesting road) from downtown Cruz Bay. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. We are planning to spend two weeks at Sunset Ridge Villas again next year. We would highly recommend Sunset Ridge Villas as a vacation destination in St. John.
Linda and Roy Bower
Millville, Pennsylvania

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews