We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Views, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ed W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This mountain villa was excellent!! Stayed here with 5 people and it was perfect. The area downstairs is a little awkward with no interior stairwell but it does offer privacy. The view from the deck is amazing. Catch the sunrise for breakfast and sunset for cocktails! It is close to Cruz Bay and we used this as a home base to explore the entire island with day trips. Nice open floor plan and everything you need in a kitchen. Also, it was very nice to have access to beach chairs, towels and coolers for 5 people. **Key note** We tried to do St. John with a sedan. 5 people plus luggage meant we bottomed out getting on/off the ferry and on every speed bump. We went back to St. Thomas on the first day and got a Jeep. Lesson learned - It is totally worth it. GET A HIGH CLEARANCE VEHICLE - you will have a lot more fun!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 bedrooms, large deck, great location
Liked least: pool was not cleaned during the stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebell9...
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Villa Catalina in March with two young children and four adults. The Villa is situated in Chocolate Hole, about 5-10 minutes from Cruz Bay. It was very convenient for access to the grocery story, shops, and restaurants. We brought provisions from home and St. Thomas, as one of our family members requires gluten free products. I was pleased to find out that there is a beautiful new grocery story that had tons of options, including gluten- and dairy-free options. Next time, we would just buy everything on island. It sits high up on a hill and has beautiful southern views. The house was very clean and well kept and the representative who met us, was very friendly, helpful and attentive. We did have a few things during our stay that needed to be addressed and she always answered the phone promptly and took care of any concerns we had. The home has a large deck that wraps around the Southern side of the property. We ate most of our meals there and our kids enjoyed playing outside. The house has a pool, more the size of a large hot tub, and is probably better for the younger swimmers. The house was well provisioned, including beach chairs and coolers for use by guests. As for the house, we were pleased, with the exception of the description of the configuration of the house. We were not aware, prior to arriving, that the third bedroom with twin beds (and a possible fourth bedroom/workout room) are only accessible from the exterior of the home. This was the room we had planned to use for the kids, but couldn't due to the fact that it was not attached to the main floor of the home. All in all, we had a wonderful week in St. John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 4 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing