We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just what we needed"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cruz Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Tamarind Court
Ranked #5 of 5 Cruz Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Our beds were comfortable, we had enough space for three, the location was convenient to enjoy the whole island and it was within our budget. The courtyard was a lovely retreat and it was nice to have beach towels and snorkeling gear provided. We also liked having a small kitchen and refrigerator. Our favorite part was the guest Chef's fish taco's on Monday nights. the staff was kind and helpful.We stayed 8 nights.

Room Tip: We chose the apartment which has sleeping space for four
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dywinterbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

My grown daughter stayed here while she was searching for a permanent place to live in St John, said it was okay. I found it better than okay, I think she's getting spoiled : )
Sure, nothing fancy, but a clean room, good AC, plenty of space, clean bathroom, and breakfast included!!
Easy walk to the ferry and sites of Cruz Bay. Plenty of free parking.......now, I might take off half a star for the noisy roosters on the property but that seems pretty common down here. I'll be back, and I'll stay here.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Spent one night here. Checked in at 8pm by a bartender since the inn office was closed. She could have been a bit more welcoming in the process. The room was decent, but a bit overpriced if you compare it to other options in the area through AirBnB. Many roosters in the area, so if you are naturally an early riser, the 5am alarm clocks should be no problem. My check-out process was MUCH nicer, thanks to Stephanie who was a sweetheart and very gracious.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

To Michelle, Andy, Mary, Josh and especially Stephanie you guys made my solo trip a success. The inn at Tamarind is a throw back to the 70s, the laid back no worries lifestyle is so comforting and relaxing. Clean rooms at reasonable prices what more could you ask for?
How about centrally located?
How about great food?
How about friendly knowledgeable staff?
How about free beach towels, chairs and coolers? I am and have already recommended this place.
P.S. Stephanie I was serious about my proposal. ♡

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The location and cost of the hotel is great. The one problem we had was a rooster crowing in the middle of the night and all night long. Unfortunately for me I'm a very lite sleeper and for 3 nights did not sleep well. I would recommend the best ear plugs money can buy. The waitress said there is really nothing they can do about it. The roosters are not theirs but are on the neighbor's property and sometimes theirs. I could have handled it if it just happened at day break - but at 2:30 and all night long!
Our room was very clean and the free breakfast was great. I would go back if they got rid of the roosters.

Room Tip: Not sure if any rooms are away from rooster crowing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cruz Bay hotels
0.3 km away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
476 reviews
0.1 km away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
496 reviews
0.7 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hillcrest Guest House
Hillcrest Guest House
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
85 reviews
0.6 km away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
438 reviews
0.5 km away
Grande Bay Resort
Grande Bay Resort
#2 of 17 in Cruz Bay
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Tamarind Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Tamarind Court

Address: Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cruz Bay
Price Range: $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quant Inn blends island charm, resonable rates and conveniently located in the town of Cruz Bay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Tamarind Court Hotel Cruz Bay
Inn Tamarind Court
Inn At Tamarind Court St. John/Cruz Bay, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing