We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 433
USD 409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 335
USD 235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 299
USD 285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
USD 353
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
USD 248
USD 219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
250
58
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
58
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerssound of the wavesbeach chairsrum cakest johnrocky beachshort walkginger thomasresidential neighborhoodon the rockssalt pondnoodlescar ferriesthe kitchenlaundry roomwonderful hostsanswering questions
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I spent the last week at Coconut Coast Villas. The managers, Julie and David, were great and made sure I had what I needed during my visit. The location on Enighed Pond was great. I never closed the windows or turned on the air. The breezes were great. I could walk to dinner in town in under 10 minutes. CCV was a great value and I will stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful ocean breezes here. Hope to see you next time you are on St. John!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stayed in a studio villa first week in March and had a wonderful time. The bed is super comfortable, windows open for a nice cross breeze, ocean front balcony is a great place for breakfast or an evening drink, short walk into town, kitchenette is great for making a quick snack and the coffeemaker meant we didn't need to get out of our PJs to enjoy a cup of coffee while looking out over the ocean. Dave & Julie are excellent hosts and even allow guests to use their washer and dryer in the late afternoons (after housekeeping has left). They provide beach chairs, coolers, and towels so you don't have to worry about brining them or renting while you are there. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynnmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

We appreciate your review and excellent description of your stay here at Coconut Coast Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My husband and I visited St. John for the very first time and stayed at Coconut Coast Villas, and I honestly can not say enough good things.
Julie was very accommodating when we had to unexpectedly add an extra night to our stay, and we loved all of her recommendations for things to do around the island. Coconut Coast is in the most perfect location being only a short walk from downtown without the noise of the nightlife. We fell asleep to the ocean waves every night.
It was beyond perfect and we would go back and stay there in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilywhipple17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Dave and Julie have done a great job of bouncing back after the hurricanes. Great location, nice view. Close to Cruz Bay bars and restaurants. A bit of advice... You will need an umbrella because there is little shade on the beaches.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank roadlawyercomcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are still bouncing back and have enjoyed so many people including you coming to support St John! We now have a few umbrellas on hand for guest use for the beaches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This was my 9th visit to St. John, and my 9th stay at CCV. Can you tell I love this place? Dave & Julie are excellent hosts. Always available with suggestions, help, and problem solving. This property couldn't be located at a more perfect spot -- you can fall asleep listening to the crashing waves, it's far enough away from town that it's quiet at bedtime, but only a 5 minute walk into town for great shopping and restaurants. Also love the wildlife that hangs out in the front of the property -- ducks, iguanas, peacocks, chickens, and even a cute little kitty. Plenty of parking for rental cars, but if you don't have a car, grocery store is also only a short walk away. Rooms are roomy and comfy, kitchen has all the necessities -- blender and coffee pot. There is a new grill on the property, and we enjoyed cooking steaks for our dinner. The view from the balcony was as good as the view from any restaurant on St. John! Laundry room for use by guests is a bonus. Although St. John was hit by 2 hurricanes 5 months ago, and you may be hesitant to visit, I encourage you to do so -- you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: Any room here is a good room!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pokeyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience here and encouraging others to come see all that St John and Coconut Coast Villas has to offer.

We appreciate it and hope to see you for your 10th trip next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews