We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun in the Sun”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What an amazing place. Sea Forever has stunning views and perfecting laid out for entertaining or simply chilling. Each suite has its own access which allows for privacy of each guest. When its is hot, the pool is the perfect place to be. During our visit we made use of the pool, outdoor bar, and the BarBQ grill.

We highly recommend a sail boat charter as well as the local snorkeling spots. The diving is okay but you can see just as much when snorkeling off the North beaches.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joann860
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Home but some problems...”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The vacation rental was beautiful and exactly as pictured. However, the beds in the upstairs bedrooms were infested with sand flies, and some members of the family ended up covered in bites. The home is not comfortable in the summer months because only the bedrooms are air conditioned, rendering the very nice large common room unusable due to the heat. We were told that we had to turn the air conditioning in the bedrooms off unless we were in the room, and therefore it would take a number of hours for it to cool down after dinner. The outside area was nice in the early evening but then the bugs would start biting at dusk and then everyone would have to go into their bedrooms. Finally, the pool does not appear to have a filtration system so by the end of the week the water was murky and dirty and no one wanted to swim. This may be a nice vacation rental in the winter, but I would avoid it during the summer months.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review of Sea Forever. We are sorry that you were at all uncomfortable with the heat. The summer months are indeed quite warm however Sea Forever does sit at a higher altitude which lends itself to nice breezes when they are blowing. We would also like to mention that the pool has recently been converted to a salt water filtration system and is in prefect working order. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to St. John in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing