We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie482
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location was perfect. Close enough to shops and town center yet not too close that we were bothered. Loved the upper patio and the view. The stars at night were amazing. My husband loved watching the ships in the distance. Kitchen was very well equipped. Wish the upper bathroom was ensuite but it was a lovely shower. Bed was quite comfortable.
Staff were very helpful and responsive.
We look forward to a return visit!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathyd131...
Connecticut
1 review
“Fabulous views!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

House was great. Beautiful new kitchen and baths. Great views and great pool deck. We were very comfortable there. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Best view on St. John!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just returned from our fourth trip to St. John, first time staying at the Coqui villa. What an unbelievable experience. The house's south/west wall is entirely open and facing towards St. Thomas affording views of the sunset that beat anywhere on the island. We loved coming home for lunch and enjoying and afternoon swim before venturing back out for another beach in the afternoon. Highlights for the kids were the abundance of hermit crabs and iguanas in the trees nearby. Strongly recommend staying here for your St. John visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review of Coqui. We are very sorry that you experienced any discomfort as the result of construction nearby.

Unfortunately there was no indication that there would be construction prior to your arrival. If we had been aware of this fact, or if the construction noise had been reported during you stay we most certainly would have been happy to find alternative accommodations for your group.

Please know that we have no interest in, nor receive any benefit from keeping information about construction noise from guests, particularly since the average time it takes to build a home on St. John is at least 2 years. We are always upfront whenever we are aware of construction near any villa.

As of this review on April 9, 2012 there is no longer any construction nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing