We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Killer Views!”

Review of Treasure Ridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KMSaj
West milford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Killer Views!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 6th trip to St. John, but the 1st for our kids (aged 18-26). The house was perfect for us! The bedrooms are nice sized and, although the sinks are pedestal, there was plenty of shelves to put all our toiletries. Being welcomed with a basket of snacks was great, especially after a long travel day. Plenty of towels, both beach and bath, and comfortable (and easy to carry) beach chairs are provided. The kitchen is well stocked and of course having a washer/dryer is a huge help. The views at this house are just AMAZING and the location (close to Cruz Bay) is great! My only hesitation from renting here again is that the living area is not air conditioned. This is probably not usually an issue, but it was the week we were there - we would retire early to the bedrooms to get out of the heat, so family time was cut a little short. The pool is great though and refreshing! The management company (Destination St. John) is always a pleasure to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No A/C in living area
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktb697
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Vacation!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time staying at Treasure Ridge. We had a fabulous vacation from the moment we stepped off the boat, we were met by Eric (from Destination St. John) who took us up to the house. There were snacks already in the house with tons of information on how best to enjoy St. John. The amenities in the house were perfect, including beach towels, beach chairs, toiletries in the baths, pool, washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen and especially the views. The views were amazing! The house is conveniently located, close to Cruz Bay and a short drive to the north side beaches. This was a fantastic vacation experience- we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazylane
Logan, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing deck and views”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second stay at Treasure Ridge and once again, it was perfect. Watching the sunsets from the deck is amazing!! And with the expansive view of 3 bays, Hart Bay, Chocolate Hole and Great Cruz bay there is lots of activity to watch below! Cruise ships passing in the night and the twinkling lights of St. Thomas is another special treat! Close to Cruz Bay for convenience too! Thanks for sharing your great property! See you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimflenn
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Stay at Treasure Ridge”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time to stay at Treasure Ridge- my husband, teenage daughter (first time she wasn't quite a teenager) and I. The house is charming, clean and cheerful. Amazing views and sunsets! From morning coffee on the deck to afternoon/evening sunsets and dinner on the deck to star-gazing, listening to the tree frogs, watching the cruise ships leaving St. Thomas- this villa just couldn't be better! The pool is fantastic with wonderful views, too. We've used Destination St. John many times to rent on St. John and cannot wait to do it again! -truly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot choose between the delightful villa and the views!
Liked least: Beds were pretty and clean but maybe a little firm for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsenaul...
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After 12 visits to St John and our 2nd stay at Treasure Ridge we are looking forward to our 3rd visit”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at Treasure Ridge. My husband and I have visited St John approximately 12 times. This is most definitely our favorite home based on location and affordablity. Great views and sunsets. Convenient location to town and beaches. Villa is well equipped with everything u need. We love heading to beaches in the morning and returning to villa for afternoon cocktails, some appetizers and watching the sunset while relaxing in the pool. Love morning time with a cup of coffee on upper deck watching cruise ships arriving in St Thomas. Put some sugar and water in a bowl and watch the bannakeets feed. Listening to the tree frogs in the evening. We rented through Destination St John both times and they are professional, friendly, curtious and a pleasure to work with. Thank u Kelly for making both of our stays amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing